We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
atmanand douglas
Uttar Kashi

There are two Baan Kasirins in Koh Lipe

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Mar 2015
I stayed at the Baan Kasirin attached to the Baan Kasirin Dive Shop on Walking Street. I enjoyed my Simple clean, comfortable, budget room with fan close to the ferries and all the shops and restaurants. Nothing fancy. But a quiet location off the main street that is an easy walk everywhere. For the best beach on the island, head to Sunrise Beach.
Date of stay: March 2015
Room Tip: All rooms are nice and new and clean. Non A/C rooms get warm in daytime.
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    AU$148
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Baan Kasirin Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$163
  • Vio.com
    AU$142
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Baan Kasirin Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$176
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Baan Kasirin Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$183
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Baan Kasirin Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$92
  • Priceline
    AU$97
0.6 km from Baan Kasirin Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    AU$96
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Baan Kasirin Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$70
  • Priceline
    AU$142
0.2 km from Baan Kasirin Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$219
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Baan Kasirin Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$130
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Baan Kasirin Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$67
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Baan Kasirin Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
View more hotels in Ko Lipe
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
0
9
14
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
0
9
14
6
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2015

It should not be called a resort in the first place. The first impression that we received was OK at first, then later the lady at the front desk smirk at us as she insisted us to pay for an extra bed. Looking at the size of the room, there was no way that another bed could fit in. Anyhow, after we refused, she gave us the bad treatment all the way till the day we checked out. That was the first and the last!!! The 4 days we stayed there, the room was not well cleaned and they did not changed the towels. Overall, that was the worst we have stayed anywhere.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2015

We stayed here for 6 nights and hated every second of it. We had no sheet on the bed but rather a towel to sleep under. There was blood smeared against the walls of the room that no one bothered to clean, the room was about 10degrees hotter than it was outside. If you want to get any sort of sleep - DO NOT STAY HERE! Music is played until 4am in the morning with drunk and disorderly people shouting and screaming from about 10pm at night. The staff are indifferent to any concerns or needs and there is NO sort of control or management here. On our last night a highly intoxicated guest attempted to kick our door in while blaring music until other guests eventually got him to calm down. Not worth your money, much nicer accommodation in more relaxed areas for a better price! This place is a mess in every way!

Date of stay: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellinggyps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights during my dive course and an extra day to relax. This is as standard as standard gets. Queen bed, washroom. The TV was a nice touch, though most of the channels were in Thai, it was probably for the divers to watch dive videos. I didn't mind that it was standard fan as I like the heat and there's a nice breeze in the night time. As for improvements, the washroom could be much much cleaner, it was pretty dirty, and had a smell coming from it. The smell wasn't super bad but definitely noticeable. WIFI didn't work for me the whole time I was there which was disappointing.

It was nice that it was right on Walking Street and by Sunrise beach. If you're looking for a resort or a couple's getaway, this is definitely not it. It's more solo traveller style, which is why it was fine for me. Make sure you negotiate the price first and know the going rate.

Room tip: Check with the ladies that own the travel agency/internet cafe close to beginning of Walking Street when you get off the boat. If you are polite and nice, they'll get you a good deal.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evelynloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We arrived to Ko Lipe on the Valentine's day weekend and the island was basically fully booked. We only found a room at this place after asking other 15 and they asked us 3000 bht, at that point we were happy we found a room. But the room really did not seem to be worth the price and we discovered they charged us almost double as usual (on the website max price is 1650) !!! They just took advantage that the island was fully booked and this is definitely a rip off place to avoid! And the reception lady was far away from being nice, we also asked for an explanation about the price difference when we found out but she did not care at all!!! The following night we spent same amount for one of the beatiful Castaway bungalows on the beach!

Date of stay: February 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank melaniec986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2013

For me, a resort is something different than this. This place is just a spot where you can hang around to have some sleep. As it does not have aircon, the nights are quite hot.

It has a good location, and, furthermore, the staff is sympathetic.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IvsonSouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews