We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Lol.travel
AU$169
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jimmy S
Malmö, Sweden

We keep coming back to this gem on Koh Lipe!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Feb 2023via mobile
The Idyllic Resort hotel is beautifully set in the end of Sunrise Beach and is a true oasis on the island. The rooms are well kept and clean with comfortable beds and pillows.

The staff is attentive, personal and most of them speak really good English. An extra thanks and praise to Orn in the restaurant/ the beach club area. Her warm approach makes everybody feel at home and all guests love her. Together with her charming and hard working colleagues the service is top notch.

The breakfast is really something and there are new dishes, rolls and buns every morning. It exceeds all expectations on an island breakfast.

An extra plus is the impressively well equipped gym. It’s a full size gym which we used almost everyday before relaxing on the beach.

Even though we’ve just left, we can’t wait to come back again!
Date of stay: February 2023
Room Tip: Very popular hotel that sells out early, so don’t wait to make a reservation.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$216
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$216
0.1 km from Idyllic Concept Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
AU$26
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Idyllic Concept Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
AU$133
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
    AU$133
1.2 km from Idyllic Concept Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
AU$122
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Idyllic Concept Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
AU$90
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Idyllic Concept Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$200
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$200
1.2 km from Idyllic Concept Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$186
  • Expedia.com
    AU$249
0.9 km from Idyllic Concept Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$166
  • Expedia.com
    AU$224
0.6 km from Idyllic Concept Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$260
  • Expedia.com
    AU$299
0.5 km from Idyllic Concept Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$373
  • eDreams
1.6 km from Idyllic Concept Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Ko Lipe
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveller rating
718
327
100
40
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
718
327
100
40
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel sunrise beach walking street fire show f b snorkeling gear pattaya beach tuk tuk high tide long tail beautiful island sea resort lipe bathtub ko paradise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2023

The saying goes “people make the place” which could not be more true than in Idyllic Resort on Koh Lipe.
As fortunately so often in Thailand the service is ever so friendly and whatever we asked for they could not do enough to be of help and with a huge smile.
Let alone the modern hotel (only 9 years old) is in excellent condition and rooms are large, excellent beds and with big bath rooms.
Though the hotel has 89 rooms it feels like a boutique hotel as it is well dispersed and though there were more couples and less families the pool and bar was always alive, yet subtle and not noisy.
The idea with the restaurant both on the terrasse and inn the sand on the beach is excellent and the food is so good we often did not even head downtown.
Idyllic Resort is at the end of the beach so far less traffic (people and boats) compared to the rest of the beach.
Did I mention the 6 star Gym? – it is incredible! 3 floors with panorama windows towards the rain forest the top modern high-end equipment.
Only two very small wishes: Aircon rather noisy and water sports toys needs renewal.
Would we stay here again?
Can’t wait to come back!

Room tip: The sea view rooms are incredible
Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SteenC946
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2023 via mobile

Idyllic resort is on a lovely beach, sunrise beach is the place to be! The hotel it’s self had it’s good parts & bad. The first room we were put in was a deluxe garden cabana (a little bit deceiving on photographs) These rooms are not very big at all I couldn’t even open my suitcase on the floor to unpack😂 room wasn’t very clean and shower was broke.

After complaining to reception we were upgraded to a pool view suit for no extra cost which was amazing!! for the price we paid for the hotel this was the standard we expected! Cleaning service in these rooms where fab too compared to cabanas, not sure if they were the same girls.

Food at the hotel was more pricey than other restaurants close by but gorgeous, breakfast & coffees where nice too. out of the 2 pools at the hotel the one up the top of the stairs was the nicest & less busy.

Overall great, but had room for improvements

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sightseer37223564140
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2023 via mobile

After 4 years, still 5 out of 5 rating. Always feel at home here and the staff is very friendly. The owner invited us for a private dinner. The weather expectations were bad, but we only had GREAT weather. What a paradise on earth this is. Always good to have a massage here and I recommend Tung… best massage I ever had.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank marcusaG554LT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2023

Nice hotel with great location on the beach near snorkeling. Clean and good AC. Gym is outstanding for a hotel.

Suggestions:

1) Wi-Fi is poor and uneven. You don’t go to a Thai island and expect A+ Wi-Fi. But we count on internet for a lot. The signal is weak and uneven, often too weak to stream a movie. There’s a lot of heavy concrete in the building walls. I’d suggest putting in more routers, maybe even one for every room.

2) There was a very annoying light fixture next to our bed that behaved like a wind chime in the AC. It’s quite disruptive for sleep to have frequent but faint glass clinking noises at random intervals over your head. I would suggest removing them.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NYCSojouner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2023

This is a nice resort style hotel on the southern end of Sunrise beach. I usually prefer to stay in a bungalows near the water, but the group I was travelling with was a bit more high maintenance, so we went with Idyllic.

The location is good, on a nice stretch of beach down at the end of Sunrise beach. It is a bit of a walk to walking street, and the access to the hotel is up and then down a very steep hill, so if you don't like to walk, you can call a tuk tuk motorcycle from the front desk for 50 baht per person. The beach was very clean, water crystal clear. Sunrise beach has long tail boats all over the place that can be a bit noisy, but Ioved the atmosphere. One issue I had with the beach was the other guests claiming the beach beds first thing in the morning and then not using them, which I thought was a bit rude. The beach attendant, T, did his best to help out. Thanks Kuhn T! There are paddleboards, kayaks and snorkeling gear to rent. Very nice set up.

The property has two pools, one in the middle of the hotel, one on the beach. I only used the small one near the beach but both seemed clean enough.

In terms of the rooms, the rooms were clean, well maintained and well furnished, beds were comfortable. One person in our party go a regular deluxe garden view room and it was quite nice, although most of those room are up by reception, which is up a steep flight of stairs away from the beach. I was staying in a pool view junior suite, and initially, they gave me a very dark, first floor room with no balcony and no view. It has a strong bomb shelter vibe, due to the concrete construction, so I asked if I could move and they switched me to another room. My next room was much better, although it was a bit odd in that it was completely open plan, with the bathroom sinks and the tub were together with the sleeping area in one big room. the shower was behind frosted glass and the toilet was in a closet, so it was not the end of the world. There was a nice built in couch next to bed and a big balcony overlooking the pool. All in all, it was quite good, if you get a good room and not the bomb shelter.

I should mention that the Idyllic has a great 3 story gym... Not sure what other properties on Lipe have a gym, but this facility is really good, with a number of weight lifting in cardio machines, all of which seem to be in great shape.

In terms of service, typical Thai excellence. When I asked to change rooms, the front desk did their best to accommodate even though the hotel was full. The staff at the beach and at the restaurant was great, consistently friendly and helpful.

So what was not so great? First of all, outside happy hour, which admittedly runs quite a long time, the drinks are very expensive. The food was also pretty pricey for what you get, although I must say, the food was pretty good. In any event, it is not a big deal, as you can take a tuk tuk or walk to walking street and find cheaper drinks and alternative food if the hotel is not doing it for you. I should also add that the free breakfast buffet was quite good. Also walking up the long staircase to reception got a little bit old after a while, but this is really nit picking.

All in all, I really liked this hotel and would go back, although I will probably wait until after high season when the prices are a bit lower.

Room tip: Avoid the junior suite room without the balcony.
Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank NAC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews