We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, well equipped house in lovely...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tilly's Corner

Harbour view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Harbour view
Sailing Spacious open plan living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Harbour view
Sailing
Spacious open plan living room
King size double room facing harbour
Living room
Twin room facing Hans Sloane Square
Main bathroom
Bathroom
3rd Bedroom
Kitchen
Patio
Netwalk views over Strangford Lough
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Killyleagh, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jgallonfr...
Crail, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, well equipped house in lovely Strangford Lough side village”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were in the area for a big rowing competition which happened at Delamont Country Park (a beautiful park with walk/cycle ways and a miniature train - kids walked there (minor road and path - took 45mins ) Sadly we didn't get the opportunity to explore the area much futher than this as we were comimitted to being mostly at the rowing event - we did have a run along the coast to Ardglass and to Bishops Court. We also visited Strangford which was lovely too. Would have been fun to get the ferry over to Portaferry from there. The kids spent a rainy afternoon at the Eclipse cinema in Down Patrick (very reasonably priced with lots on). Local Nisa great and Asda and Aldi in Down Patrick. Frequented the Smugglers and Dufferin Inn through the week. Both very friendly and do good food - traditional music in the Dufferin at the weekends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhalliday...
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We had a fab weekend in Tilly's corner. Beautiful clean and well equipped. Great for families and couples and our wee dog was more than welcome even a wee bed left out for him.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. You are most welcome to visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff C
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in a great location”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Tilly's Corner is one of the nicest holiday homes we have had in many years. It is modern, well furnished and equipped, and in a perfect location to tour Strangford and County Down. The house is a quiet location with a green in front and the boat dock behind. Nina was extremely welcoming and couldn't do enough for us, including supplying a very comprehensive list of groceries! Our dog was also made to feel most welcome. We got the feeling that we were welcome in the house and in Killyleagh. The town has two great pubs, Chinese and chip takeaways (very good food!), and two small supermarkets which can meet most needs. It is close to Strangford ferry so is great for getting to the East side of the lough. I can't recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable house and well equipped
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Hi Geoff, Thank you for the great review. Lovely to meet you guys. See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing