We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent property”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tourism NI (Tourist Board) approved
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Tourism NI (Tourist Board) approved
original parquet flooring
Conservatory
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Killyleagh, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paintingb...
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent property”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Great house which was very clean. Well equipped & the grocery welcome pack was much appreciated. House is perfectly located in the town for the local amenities & the shore. Lovely garden as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
Many thanks for this great review Jo. You were great guests and I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Best wishes Nicki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Many thanks for this great review Ruth. It was my pleasure to host to you all & a wee bag of Tayto crisps in the welcome pack is sure hard to beat, especially for Northern Irish folk returning home for a visit:-) best wishes Nicki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ronal N
1 review
“Shore Street”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Great town house accommodation in a historic town.Lots of interesting places to visit in the surrounding area

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thanks Ron for your great review. It was my pleasure to host you all.
Best wishes Nicki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomasten...
Skerries, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and cozy place”
Reviewed 4 May 2018 for a stay in February 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Always very delighted to find places that allow dogs. This one is equipped with everything you need and is located very much in the center of the village, yet in a quiet spot. Great starting point for exploring the Strangford Lough area: Castle Ward - 20 min, Bangor & Crawfordsburn Country Park 40 min., Tollymore Forest Park (still my favorite) 1h

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2018
Many thanks for your great review Thomas. It was my pleasure to host yourself & your fabulous dog. Guests like yourself definitely make the decision to allow pets the right one. I totally agree about Tollymore very best wishes Nicki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaMcMa...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house in a beautiful place”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I really enjoyed my stay. Very comfortable bed, an open fire and a great size kitchen. The house was clean, spacious and warm. There are two great pubs within 5 mins walking distance. There's also lots of beautiful places to walk and relax. Nicki was very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area: a really lovely host. I will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Many thanks for your great review Fiona. It's lovely to get such positive feedback about the house in particular and Killyleagh in general. You are most welcome in Killyleagh Cove any time. Very best wishes Nicki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing