We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent comfortable apartment in a quiet spot...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Upper Deck

Balcony View - your holiday starts here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony View - your holiday starts here!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Balcony View - your holiday starts here!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Killyleagh, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent comfortable apartment in a quiet spot with lovely views across the harbour and loch.”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very clean, well presented and comprehensively equipped apartment with many personal and tasteful touches. We have stayed in many holiday lets and this is in the top three. A real home from home that we would highly recommend - would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
What a lovely review, thank you for your favourable comments. We are pleased to know that our apartment is appreciated and we try to make guests' stays as comfortable and pleasing as possible! We would love to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete G
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lough side living”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The location of this apartment is just fantastic and the standard of the accommodation is first class. I would highly recommend a stay at the Quay. Killyleagh has a lot of amenities on the doorstep and is a pretty little lough side location. Marjie is a pleasure to deal with, we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards. Marjie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen718
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic apartment in a beautiful area overlooking Strangford Lough”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed for three nights in this wonderful apartment. The apartment itself is beautifully decorated, spacious and feels very welcoming. The views from the balcony over Strangford Lough are spectacular - something I could never have enough of. Marjorie was extremely helpful throughout the booking process and very thoughtfully provided a welcoming pack on arrival. Killyleagh is a beautiful village, with a couple of excellent restaurants, pubs and cafes, all within minutes walking distance from the apartment. - we had an excellent Sunday lunch in the Dufferin Arms. We had a wonderful few days in Killyleagh which is a fantastic place for a break away - will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are delighted our apartment did nor disappoint and we look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan C
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful stay visiting family”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Upper Deck for a long weekend visiting family in the local area.

Upon arrival we were impressed straight away with the apartment's beautiful decor, ample space, incredible balcony and breathtaking views! The feel of the accommodation was welcoming and cosy - perfect for any seasonal visit to Killyleagh.

Marjie was great for correspondence leading up to our stay and ensured we had all the details needed for our arrival. She even left us some necessities (milk, bread, butter etc) for our arrival which was a thoughtful touch.

The area of the accommodation is great. There is The Smuggler's Table 2 min walk away and some lovely pubs and cafes 5 min walk away. We particularly enjoyed the live music at the Dufferin pub on a Saturday afternoon and breakfast at Picnic cafe.

This was a wonderful stay and a great place for a break away. We will definitely be visiting again!

Thank you Marjie!

Nathan and Hannah

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We try to think of everything for our visitors to enjoy the apartment and the town of Killyleagh to the full! I do hope you will visit again, we love to get return visitors as it shows we must be doing something right!!
Many thanks.
Marjie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert A
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous apartment overlooking a beautiful loch, and a pub to die for.”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Firstly the apartment is fantastic, very nicely done out and finished off to a very high standard with everything you could need being available. A great size especially for a family of 4, with the most stunning views over the Strangford Loch, waking up and looking out over that every morning I could get used to!
Killyleagh itself is superb, a gorgeous little village that is close enough to Belfast to be able to get out and see the sights you want but far enough away to feel like you escape the hustle and bustle. I would recommend a visit to the Dufferin Arms on a Saturday afternoon with live music great food and the perfect pint of Guinness.
We will most certainly be back and will not be leaving it too long.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spectacular views
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
It is always a pleasure to receive reviews such as yours! Thank you so much!
Your were delightful guests, I do hope it is not too long before you return to our little piece of Paradise!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing