We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wroxham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
suc
hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We only stayed for 1 week and I wish it had been for a lot longer, it has everything you could want in a self catering holiday. We have stayed in many holiday rentals and this is the best by far. My husband enjoyed fishing from the back whilst I enjoyed just sitting there watching. the world go by Roys etc is about a 5 mins walk away where there are reasonably priced cafes etc we also went on a broads tour boat trip which is well worth going on. We met the owner Paul when we left and he is a very nice man with 2 beautiful dogs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The total feeling of relaxation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you for booking with me and for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday and hope to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanEM77
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booked a weekend away at last minute. Property was ideal for us & clean. Great location - Walking distance to everything - boat hire, takeaway's, pubs, supermarket. All can easily be reached within 5 minutes. Our son loved it when we arrived and saw a heron on the decking next door and the swans, geese and ducks swimming past. Lots to do in the area and it is less than minutes to the beach. Would definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Thank you for your review. We appreciate feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stop for 3 nights had a lovely relaxing weekend .
Lovely place kids loved fishing and the rowing boat
Close to shops

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review. We would be happy to welcome you back on another occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic break and great location!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved every minute of our stay!

The actual cottage was really well furnished, the garden was the water what a way to wake up!

And with wroxham and everything you will ever need 5 min walk away was the icing on the cake!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We work hard to ensure that properties provide a great place to stay and holiday. I hope that you will return again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callumste...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a week away!!”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic location ! Beautiful house clean up to date and affordable! Lovely bedrooms and common areas spacious and kitchen wonderful to cook it! Would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday! Or just for a fishing trip!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2013
Thank you for your review we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing