We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous property Great holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the river
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the river
The view from the patio down the garden to the river Sit and relax on the patio and take in the views of the river
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
View from the river
The view from the patio down the garden to the river
Sit and relax on the patio and take in the views of the river
The large patio with table  and chairs for 8 people is  the perfect place for a BBQ
The conservatory and patio span the rear of the house
Enjoy a coffee in the conservatory with your morning newspaper
Enjoy breakfast in the separate dining room providing views to the garden and river beyond
The lounge viewed from the conservatory towards the kitchen
The lounge viewed from the kitchen towards the conservatory
Fully equipped kitchen with washing machine, dishwasher, slow cooker, microwave, etc
The large master double upstairs, wake up to a fantastic view of the river
In addition to river views, equipped with a cot and 36' TV
The Double Bedroom Downstairs
Downstairs double bedroom
The 3rd bedroom also overlooks the garden and enjoys views of the river
View of the 3rd bedroom from the window
Twin beds in the 4th bedroom
4th bedroom
The family bathroom upstairs with spa bath and seperate power shower
The shower room with power shower & underfloor heating serves the double bedroom downstairs
View from the shower room towards the 2nd double bedroom & dining room beyond
Upstairs consists of family bathroom and 3 bedrooms
A view along the river from the garden in the direction of Wroxham
Private fishing at the end of the garden
Private fishing at the end of the garden
Private fishing at the end of the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Wroxham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Debor...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous property Great holiday”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Kareela was perfect in every way.The house was well equipped with everything we needed. From the welcoming wine & beer ,spa bath and dvds and board games to the great conservatory and garden we wanted for nothing. The house was very clean and spacious. The keysafe made it easy as we didn't have to go elsewhere to collect the keys. The daily newspaper was a welcome added extra. The fishing was excellent although the pike did try to spoil it a few times. An added bonus was the brilliant weather which meant we were able to enjoy all the outdoor facilities at their best including a couple of nice barbecues. All in all a fabulous holiday was enjoyed by all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Conservatory and garden overlooking the river
Liked least: Narrow roads on the approach to the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
We are delighted that everything at the house was to your satisfaction. We're pleased the weather was kind and added to your enjoyment outdoors. Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Let's hope the Pike continue to add to the excitement !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pjc32
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house for a perfect holiday”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We chose this house on the River Bure for a weeks holiday to celebrate our Golden Wedding Anniversay with our family which included Elsie the cockerpoo. Ages ranged from 13 to 74 and we all thought it was a lovely, comfortable family home in a beautiful and peaceful location away from it all but within easy reach of Wroxham and Coltishall for shopping, pubs etc.
The house was clean and very well equipped with everything you could possibly need or wish for and we were made to feel very welcome when we arrived with little welcome cards dotted around the house. The "boys" enjoyed the novelty of fishing from the end of the garden and spent many happy hours there. The granddaughters loved kayaking on the river, playing badminton in the garden and sunbathing. Elsie the dog was very happy too.
We hired a boat for a couple of days and were able to moor it at the end of the garden which was great.
We visited various lovely places, one of the highlights being a drive to Horsey where we saw the seals basking on the beach. A long walk from the car park but definitely worth it.
The weather was perfect with sunshine all the way! We were very lucky.
I can't recommend Kareela highly enough. Thanks to Sian and Rob for this wonderful holiday home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thanks for sparing the time to write your review. The Seals at Horsea are always a sight to behold and the beach at its best in the sunshine. We're so pleased to hear that you had a great holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thank for your review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay on the Norfolk Broads and look forward to welcoming you back in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew b
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect property for a Norfolk family holiday.”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from kareela after a weeks stay there. Overall impression of the property is excellent, the house is big enough to house a large family for a holiday (only 5 of us) so plenty of room. 4 good size bedrooms lounge and dining room. Excellent large garden and conservatory to sit in and watch the world go by.
Fishing is very good also at the end of the garden, good size bream perch rudd and roach caught every day.
Excellent rural property but close enough for days out at the coast and nearby places like wroxham and potter heigham.
Owners are very good too, easy to deal with and very helpful, the complimentary bottle of wine and beers in fridge was the clincher for me though.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review. Great to hear that you liked the house and also enjoyed exploring other parts of the broads and coast inbetween the fishing keeping you busy.
We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bramhall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Great to hear that the fishing lived up to expectations and offered a few surprises. We are delighted to hear that you would recommend our property.
Thanks again for choosing our house this year and we look forward to welcoming you back when you return to the Norfolk Broads.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing