We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Living Space, snug and cosy with wood burning stove
Bedroom 1, with zip & link beds (2 singles or super King size double!)
Bathroom, modern / contemporary. Cracking shower.
Bedroom 2,also with zip & link beds (2 singles or super King size double!)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Timsbury, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
poopchip
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mr ”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This cottage is in an absolutely beautiful location. The property is meticulously maintained, the hosts are first class and have made this cottage very lovely. Surrounded by beautiful farmland with donkeys and horses it is secluded but next to a lovely village with a great pub and only minutes from Bath.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John W
1 review
“A dream come true”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We've only spend 1 week in the cottage but wished to have stayed for years. We felt at home from day one, with it's very kind, helpfull and most friendly owners. The cottage is modern, complete with all the important apliants and decorated in the most beautiful colours and fabrics. With the donkys and ponys in the back yard it is a dream came true for our girls. And us parents really came to relax and enjoy the peace and quit. And what beautiful surroundings, just minutes away from the wonderful city of Bath where time stoor still since the 1800. We will surely come back !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for this review. It's a very welcome lift in this gloomy weather!!! We hope to see you again one day. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bridget M
1 review
“Lovely cottage, close to Bath”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is a lovely place to stay just outside Bath. The cottage is absolutely pristine, beautifully appointed and quiet. The beds were very comfortable and the cottage warm as toast (much appreciated in icy February). The owner very thoughtfully left the heating on so we could control it as we wished via the thermostat. She also left us milk and a delicious homemade lemon drizzle cake (yum!). The cottage is just outside Bath, about five mins from the park and ride and we used this to get into the city centre with no trouble. We also visited Lacock Abbey and Montecute House (both settings used in the BBC production of Wolf Hall). This is a great place to stay and we really want to revisit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing