We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A peaceful retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kilnwick, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sandtoftc...
Belton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely quiet location a real rural escape, yet a short drive to excellent local restaurants.
Very welcoming owners Nick and Lucy, nothing was too much trouble.
The pods are an excellent standard with everything you could possibly need.
Highly recommended ️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahLou...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy nights stay ”
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The place is in a lovely location close to villages and pubs. The pods themselves are comfy and really clean.
The owners are lovely and can’t do enough for you, nick even kept the fire lit on our hot tub while we were out.
The hot tub is lovely, easy to control once you get the hang of it.
The whole experience is excellent value for money and I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate C
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay ”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fab fab fab! Such an enjoyable 2 nights stay here. Welcoming owners, very clean, cosy and great attention to detail. I would highly recommend we had the best stay from start to finish. Can’t wait to return! It was something far more special than a Hotel! I would recommend the breakfast hamper, lovely local produce and was very tasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanLeste...
Lytham, St. Anne's
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous welcome and enjoyable stay.”
Reviewed 17 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

I was greeted by a very friendly host Nick, who showed me around my very impressive pod. It has heating, a full en suite bathroom and kitchen facility. Although it was a freezing December night, the pod was so warm, it far surpassed some of the best hotels I've stayed in. I would definitely recommend the hosts and the accommodation. It's obvious by the attention to detail they pay to all the little touches of quality that they want their guests to have a great experience, and I did. Great value for a great stay. Cheers Nick!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne A
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accommodation. Would highly recommend ..”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The owners went over and above to make our stay extra special. From arriving and been shown around the pod to the help and advice. The pods are well equipped, kept very clean and had some lovely touches. You literally need only your toothbrush and of course clothes.
I would highly recommend staying here and look forward to booking again and even bringing my family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing