We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of The Busena Terrace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Busena Terrace
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels / Ryokan in Nago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2012

First family trip to Okinawa and Busena Terrace was a very good choice. Great view of the ocean, Staffs were very attentive and kind, room was nice and they had good choice of restaurants. A couple of complaints, swimming pool and gym should open a little earlier, and walls are too thin so next door voices and noises come through rather unpleasantly clear. Would go there again, though.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nishiyan0919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,145)
There are newer reviews for The Busena Terrace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 63 of 1,145 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2011

A huge 5-star hotel located on the northern end of the Onna-son resort strip. Has the most variety of F&B outlets and the hotel is set in an open concept with an airy lobby. However, rooms are a bit dated and would require a refresh to keep with times. Meeting and function area is set on a promontory with breathtaking views of the ocean.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feibeesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Was here for a long weekend on a group tour and enjoyed my stay @ the Busena Terrace. Staff were lovely, decent spread for breakfast and lunch/dinner buffets, huge rooms with comfortable bed (but slightly hard pillows). The hotel was also situated on a beautiful beach with clear waters, only drawback was that they have circled a very small area to allow people to swim and anywhere else is offlimits and you will have someone running over to wait for you to get out of the water ! The only bad thing about this hotel is that it's a good 75min drive from the airport and 45mins from the city... but then again, it could be a good thing, because once you are there, it's worth it !

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sirk32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2009

We used this hotel in a company trip. It was February, so, too early to swim and the weather was bad. (raining all the time) Although it is Okinawa, it was much warmer than Tokyo. We had a very nice stay. Service was good, restaurant was good, rooms were clean and well-equipped. I would not complain anything about this place. I just do not know the price company paid, so, I cannot talk about cost performance here.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leafHue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2008

It was the beautiful hotel. I think this hotel is the one of the best hotels in my life. It was so perfect that I felt as if I had been in Disney land.
Though the hotel is like a luxury resort in western country, It is a pity that we can not enjoy Okinawan style. And everything was so expensive (restaurants, shops, staying expense itself!!) that I couldn’t feel relax. what is worse, we had seen lots of differential treatment during stay. I mean, there are big difference between the people who stay at club floor and the people who stayed economy floor!!
I recommend this hotel, if you have much money. The more money you have, the more fun you can have! (Same as life??)

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank kyoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nago
1.5 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Okinawa
1.2 km away
Okinawa Marriott Resort & Spa
26.0 km away
Hotel Nikko Alivila Yomitan Resort Okinawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Sheraton Okinawa Sunmarina Resort
31.1 km away
Okuma Private Beach & Resort
14.1 km away
Kanucha Bay Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Busena Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Busena Terrace

Address: 1808 Kise, Nago 905-0026, Okinawa Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Nago
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nago
#1 Family Hotel in Nago
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nago
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nago
Price Range: $350 - $980 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Busena Terrace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Busena Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Busena Terrace Beach Hotel Nago
Busena Terrace Beach Nago
The Busena Terrace Japan/Okinawa Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing