We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
1
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
7
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018

We stayed here as a group of four in a room with two western style beds and two futons. We were offered another Japanese style room so we could have more space between the four of us, but we just decided to stay put, and everyone was perfectly comfy. Our room was comfortable and warm, and the shared bathrooms in good condition. The place has some quirky touches and is super conveniently located for a visit to Naoshima/ Teshima - it's right by the port - and is also close to a number of nice little eateries. There is parking right outside too. The staff were friendly and helpful, giving us lots of info about the ferries and amenities nearby, including maps and timetables. The only thing is they weren't around much during our stay - we didn't even see them when we checked out. We didn't have any problems, but ideally it would have been nice to see the hosts around a bit more.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Nice and clean rooms, lovingly decorated by different artists. The very friendly, English-speaking staff gave us excellent restaurant recommendations and were warm and welcoming. Very good value for money and perfect starting point for Naoshima and Teshima.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Zola1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I got the Upgrade to the larger room which was very nice. Shared washing and toilet facilities which is normal for this type of accommodation. Ten minute stroll from the station and the ferry terminal so easy to get to. Lots of eating places around and a very nice staff.

Room Tip: Get one with a view to the front.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HamishUrquhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

we stayed one night and knowing that we were on our honeymoon, they upgraded us to type B (worth 16,000 yen) which was nice. we initially got type D (11 sqm, shared bathroom) for 11,000 yen

the room was nice & spacious (21 sqm), with a bath & toilet ensuite. it came with towels and amenities & even yukata (Japanese robes)

they also provide a cute illustrated map of the area.

thank you for a great honeymoon Kikusui Ryokan!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jonongec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Stayed here for two nights while visiting the art islands Naoshima and Teshima. The hotel feels more like a hostel with shared toilets. Very few staff around. Had to tell the the exact time we were checking in so someone would be there.

It's decorated with art and illustrations so it looks nice but with the lack of staff and no bar/cafe space it feels a bit cold.

Our room was strange as the window looked on to a utility room where washing was hung. The light in the room was on all night and came in through the curtains.

Room Tip: Don't get the room that looks onto the utility room
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews