We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
133
41
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
41
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art islands train station bagels perfect location great coffee naoshima island great cafe separate bathroom island hopping a great place to stay scones visiting naoshima japanese service mod cons granola the staff was extremely friendly stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Out of the 6 hotels my husband and I stayed at in Japan, without a doubt Port Uno Inn had the best service. The staff was extremely friendly and all spoke excellent English. We were greeted with a full rundown of how to get to Naoshima Island--for which the port is very conveniently located across the street--and were able to order a delicious and very affordable breakfast for the next morning. The room was modest, but extremely clean. There is no cool modern art lining the hallways, but alas, Port Uno Inn is a fantastic alternative to staying on Naoshima for budget travelers. We hope to return someday.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BeckySchau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

we stayed at the hotel one night after visiting naoshima. the rooms are clean, with individual toilet outside the room. the breakfast is very good and complete. we recommend it 100%. Next to the hotel there is a ramen place.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank palomai2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We started at Uno Port Inn for 2 nights - close to train station perfect location for visiting Naoshima. Staff were all very friendly and helpful (with excellent English ). Breakfasts were delicious and super value. Rooms were typical Japanese style - small and functional with futon but comfortable. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bernie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Everyone we interacted with spoke excellent English. The location is very convenient, right across the street from the port to Naoshima and very close to the train station. Our room was quiet and comfortable. Our breakfast sandwiches tasted great and were filling for a day of touring and traveling. We also appreciated the on-site laundry which includes detergent so we didn't have to buy any extra. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit Naoshima. A typhoon hit while we were visiting and we were thankful to be off the island and still able to continue our trip. Those staying on the island were stuck there as no ferries were running during the bad weather.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank modest2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

We stayed here as a base to visit Naoshima Island. The location is perfect, close to train station and port. Staff is really friendly and helpful and the breakfast is amazing (Western style).
The rooms are clean (Japanese style) and every room has separate washing facilities down the hall.
Thanks for a good service!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KristienL68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews