We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

the Harrow at little bedwyn
Reserve with OpenTable
the Harrow at little bedwyn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 46 - USD 170
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Michelin Star Restaurant in the Wiltshire countryside offering one of the most awarded Wine Lists in the UK. Sourcing bespoke artisan food from throughout the United Kingdom.
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Treat for our 5th Wedding Anniversary. Food was incredible and service wonderful. They catered fantastically for my partner who is Coeliac. Thank you for an amazing evening!

Thank Ella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger J, Owner at the Harrow at little bedwyn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Thank you Ella for your kind comments , much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018

The Harrow has consistently delivered exceptional quality food, creative dishes, an amazing wine list and excellent service. Never been disappointed.

Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger J, Owner at the Harrow at little bedwyn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Thank you Mike I will pass on your comments to all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

The Harrow is a lovely restaurant settled in the village of Little Bedwyn, Wiltshire. We had lunch - the 5 course tasting menu - and were very impressed and pleased. The food is excellently cooked, full of flavour (not too strong but noticeable) and in new combinations. For example the lamb croquettes came with a sprig of marjoram - fresh from the garden and it had a pleasingly strong taste that went well with the lamb. All the courses were very good and cooked to perfection. We especially liked the 'boiled egg and soldiers' - which is a desert - but it was hard to pick out any one dish as they were all good.. We enjoyed one of the best meals we've had this year. Wines were spot on and not too expensive. The whole meal was wonderful...service, setting and pace. Well worth a trip!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ExiledTyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger J, Owner at the Harrow at little bedwyn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review and we were delighted you enjoyed our £40 great value 5 course lunch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

What a night!

The whole experience was incredible from start to finish.

My wife was pregnant but this wasn’t an issue as the chefs geared the menu to her tastes and what she could or couldn’t eat.

I decided to go the full hog and have the Coravin wine. That was an experience just itself! It’s so nice to be told a brief history of the wine you are drinking and the quality was exceptional. Such a treat.

The food - beautiful, indulgent, moorish, classically modern. Look at the pictures

Great memorabilia in the toilets. Art and carafe’ for sale. All of which make for enjoyable surroundings.

Creme de la creme. The chef and owner is Welsh! Bonus.

Would love to come back again sometime. Thank you.

Thank GRD1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger J, Owner at the Harrow at little bedwyn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your rave review - hopefully the wife will let me put a few more memorabilia up in the gents now !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We often find ourselves looking for hidden treasures in and around West Berkshire, and this is certainly one - just on the outskirts of Hungerford. And my, what a hidden treasure it is. We opted for the 8 course tasting menu with wines. The food was quite simply exceptional. Not too much, and certainly not too little either. A well balanced and thoughtful offering with some exceptional coravin wines too. The Harrow is certainly not the cheapest - but cheap isn't the point. It is quite simply exceptional quality. Quality is the point. The service at times could have improved but I understood the owners to be away and so the staff genuinely did their very best. The food remained truly excellent. This was one of the best meal experiences I have ever had. I have dined across the world; Monaco, Las Vegas - even The Savoy in London - The Harrow is hands-down far better than anything I have experienced before. We will be back !

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger J, Owner at the Harrow at little bedwyn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you Scott for your in depth and very kind comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed our experience, kindest regards Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed the Harrow at little bedwyn also viewed

 
Great Bedwyn, Marlborough
Marlborough, Wiltshire
 
Hungerford, Berkshire
Marlborough, Wiltshire
 

Been to the Harrow at little bedwyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing