We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
72
36
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
36
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2016

From the minutes we stepped into this hotel until the moment we walked in our room, everything was smooth and pleasant. The room was spacious and clean but there was no air-conditioning provided in April and only the heater was on. As a result we felt very hot in the room. The only solution was to switch off the heater and open the window but there was no window screen installed so in order to avoid insects coming in, we couldn’t open the window widely. Hope the hotel can look into this issue and improve on it.

The hotel public onsen was comfortable and we felt very good after using it. The dinner was super tasty and the staff were warm, polite and welcoming. We really love the food provided and finished every dish. But we can’t sleep well due to poor ventilation in the room.

The hotel public onsen was comfortable and we felt very good after using it. The dinner was super tasty and the staff were warm, polite and welcoming. We really love the food provided and finished every dish. But we can’t sleep well due to poor ventilation in the room.

The next day breakfast was also very delicious. This is a hotel with high standard food quality. I highly recommend this hotel to all food lovers.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CKP02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
花巻温泉, 副支配人 at Hanamaki Onsen Kashoen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016
Google Translation

この度は、花巻温泉佳松園をご利用いただき誠にありがとうございます。
また口コミでは、お料理や温泉そして私共の接遇にご満足いただいた事、大変嬉しく思います。
お部屋の空調の件では、お客様にご不便おかけいたしました事、大変申し訳なくお詫び申し上げます。私共の配慮が足りなかったと反省しております。
また岩手にお越しの際には是非、花巻温泉「佳松園」ご利用いただければと思います。
従業員一同心よりお待ち申し上げております。
ご投稿誠にありがとうございます。

副支配人 滝田浩幹

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

This hotel is a low-rise set at the end of the road where there are several high rise hotels. It is quiet with no large tour groups when we were there.

We were very lucky to see the sakura in full bloom at Kitakami Tenshochi park a few kilometers away before we arrived, and again along the driveway to this ryokan.

At the lobby, we saw the beautiful grounds the hotel was set in. Our room was spacious. The onsen was large and overlooked a nice garden.

Dinner and breakfast that were served to our group of 16 were tasty and substantial. We wished we could have stayed one more night at this lovely place.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wong15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
花巻温泉, 副支配人 滝田浩幹 at Hanamaki Onsen Kashoen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016
Google Translation

この度は、花巻温泉佳松園をご利用いただき誠にありがとうございます。
口コミを拝読し、温泉やお料理などにご満足いただいたご様子に大変嬉しく思います。
また岩手にお越しの際は、花巻温泉佳松園にご宿泊くださることを、従業員一同心よりお待ち申し上げます。
ご投稿誠にありがとうございます。

副支配人 滝田浩幹

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

This hotel owned a very beautiful scene, even in winter. It provided nice service, delicious and seasonal fresh cousine, and extremely clean room with large space. There is also a basin in your own room so that you can enjoy the spring in your privacy. The onsen is very clean and beautiful.

Room Tip: best view, food, spring, and service
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yi-Tzu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
花巻温泉, 佳松園 副支配人 滝田浩幹 at Hanamaki Onsen Kashoen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016
Google Translation

この度は、花巻温泉「佳松園」をご利用いただき誠にありがとうございます。
私共の接遇にご満足頂いたご様子に大変嬉しく思います。
これからもお客様に心地よくお過ごし頂けるよう努めて参ります。
それでは、またのお越しを従業員一同心よりお待ち申しております。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

This place was a wonderful stop for our visit north during Autumn. The hotel itself is a 5 star service with all the things you expect to find in a western style 5 star but all the detail, beauty and experience you demand from an Onsen at this level.

We stayed in a Japanese style room with great space and traditional style. Gorgeous.

The room service was awesome and we actually tipped our maid which is never done in Japan especially by an Aussie. - we had to beg her to take it but she deserved every yen for making our experience so good.

The Onsen was great with views direct into a beautiful Autumn garden which was in full colour.

The food was perfect, dinner in room and breakfast in the dining hall.

We had wifi

There was also a great little bar which while not cheap made a nice margarita

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend but it's a little pricy so it may not be for everyone.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank p_alewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
花巻温泉, 副支配人 滝田浩幹 at Hanamaki Onsen Kashoen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016
Google Translation

この度は、花巻温泉「佳松園」をご利用いただき誠にありがとうございます。
口コミを拝読し、私共のサービスにご満足された様子を伺い大変嬉しく思います。これからもお客様にご満足いただけるよう努力してまいります。
それでは、またのお越しを従業員一同心よりお待ち申し上げます。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel with beautiful garden. Dinner was great but breakfast was not.... They can improve.
Lighting in courtyard is very impressive.
Public bath is not so special but good enough.
Was good place to be relaxed. Autumn leaves are so beautiful.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank wheresthenext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
花巻温泉, 副支配人 滝田浩幹 at Hanamaki Onsen Kashoen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2015
Google Translation

この度は、花巻温泉佳松園をご利用いただき、誠にありがとうございます。
口コミを拝読し、ごゆっくりとお過ごしいただいた私共も大変嬉しく思います。
これからもお客様に心地よくお過ごしいただける旅館を目指してまいります。
それでは、またのお越しを従業員一同心よりお待ち申し上げております。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews