We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for relaxation, great pool & local good...”
other travellers have booked this property
yes, that could be YOUR pool!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
yes, that could be YOUR pool!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
110 reviews
yes, that could be YOUR pool!!
Newly upgraded bathroom in Gaviota
Guests enjoying a BBQ we had for a birthday
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 110 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Paul S
San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect for relaxation, great pool & local good times, well appointed Casita just short walk to beach”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I came for a nice getaway near the beach and our experience with Sarah as a host was nothing short of excellent from the first inquiry, booking and our follow-ups to her warm greeting the moment we stepped out of the cab for 5 night stay on her lovely property in Coronado, Casita Toucan made us very happy.

Sarah's listing page information is very thorough as is onsite Casita info, local tips and recommendations but it was her genuine passion to help us (and others we observed) enjoy their experience to the fullest that counted most -- this is what great hosting is all about! The property grounds are as described but photos cannot quite capture the sheer size, privacy and zen flow of the backyard-pool area. Several late afternoons were spent aimlessly floating with cocktail in hand and pondering when to fire up the BBQ. We stayed in Casita Toucan just a short walk from the pool and loved the full kitchen. First day's score of food and bevs at nearby grocery store (huge variety) initially felt like we overbought but we cooked at least 2 meals a day and always had refreshments, ice, spices and cooking accessories at our disposal. The living/bedroom stays cool with fans and use of AC occasionally, king bed is comfortable, very ample storage space, great flat screen TV and the bathroom very clean, big shower.

Sarah's staff and especially Vilma, whom we interacted with daily, are super attentive, friendly and clearly care about the property experience. We asked Vilma to run a load of laundry and it was folded at our doorstep next day. Linda was very helpful assisting Sarah as well. The golf cart rental option offered at the property is highly recommended to head down to Picasso's for happy hour one of several options around the block + grocery shopping at the Rey! The closest beach is less than 10 minute walk (or couple minutes via golf cart), very clean and during April anyway felt like ours alone for strolling, hunting for seashells and a close-in dip with cooperating tides.

Getting to the property from PTY airport and returning was stress-free using Sarah's trusted driver (Pedro) and at reasonable price considering the 1-1.5 hour ride. Again, the coordination and communication made us feel at ease every step of the way. We are hopeful to return here next year and absolutely recommend to anyone considering a vacation in Panama.

Thank you Sarah, Vilma, Linda and Pedro for making our stay memorable!
Paul & Melea

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool, backyard privacy, decor and proximity to beach
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H
Leola, United States
2 reviews
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Sarah's property in Playa Coronado is just as fabulous as the owner, Sarah Booth. My casita was comfortable, clean, organized, and perfect for me. The pool and surrounding gardens and facilities were lovely with nice trees and tropical vegetation. It is a ten minute walk to the beach and a fifteen minute walk to a local bar and restaurant, Picasso, owned by a lovely person Claire. And there is a small market next door where you can get the basics. The supermarkets and mall are a short taxi ride or bus ride for more. I met lots of friends in the area and they we all nice, inviting, friendly, and fabulous people. I speak Spanish but if you don't no worries. Getting around without that skill is easy. Most ex-pats that I met don't and they get along just fine.
So if you want a relaxing, hospitable, quality, comfortable place to vacation and get out of your chosen rat race up north, come to Sarah's for a fantastic get away and chill in paradise!! You will love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and the people.
Liked least: No negatives.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanLynne
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value for the money”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at Sarah's casitas for 5 weeks in February/March and would recommend this accommodation to others. Sarah was easy to correspond with - answered our emails and questions immediately, when we were making our reservations. The facilities represented good value for money spent - our casita was clean and everything we needed was provided. Sarah was extremely responsive and accommodating to any requests we had and was happy to provide information on restaurants, nearby attractions - an enthusiastic ambassador of Panama! If you need a driver to or from the airport, ask Sarah to book Pedro for you. Pedro was an excellent, enthusiastic and reliable driver who spoke perfect English. The trip to Tocumen airport was smooth and the price was very reasonable.

We BBQed most of our dinners as the kitchen facility was adequate but not conducive to preparing gourmet meals. But who wants to slave over a hot stove when on vacation? The grounds were lush, tranquil and beautiful; the pool was a perfect spot to cool off and either read quietly or visit with the other guests.

The casitas were a 10 minute walk from ocean access. We walked every day on the beach and hardly saw another soul. Some restaurants and grocery stores in Coronado were within walking distance to the casitas but we usually took a bus or cab back - both are cheap and it was hot! As long as you know ahead of time that the casitas are not on the beach and are adequately but not elaborately equipped, I don't think you can go wrong in booking with Panama Sarah.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The refreshing pool and the lush gardens
Liked least: Close quarters with the other guests when spending time on the property (although they were all very nice)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda B
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Backyard Oasis”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We recently spent a week at Sarah's casitas in particular Casa Toucan. The room was very spacious and well laid out. We arrived later than expected but Sarah's property manager Jimmy was waiting for us upon arrival as Sarah was away for a few days. Our casita was exactly as pictured in the ad, but the property was even more spectacular than pictured. On several nights we took advantage of having cooking facilities and a grill and cooked and ate outside. There were several outdoor seating areas available to all the guests. When Sarah arrived few days later we found her to be a wealth of information about the area and Panama in general. During our stay were were continually being asked if everything was ok. As Coronado is pretty spread out, I would definitely recommend having a car unless you don't mind taking public transportation or taxis which are readily available. I am really not sure what other reviewers were referring to in regards to broken and non functioning items, everything was in good working order while we were there. And as far as bugs, it is a tropical country after all. As long as we wiped up after cooking and put the garbage out each evening we had no issues. I always read reviews before I book anything and a few negative reviews amidst a majority of positive ones don't scare me off. We can't wait to get back to Panama and in particular Sarah's backyard oasis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and backyard
Liked least: Distance to anywhere
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie S
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An awesome stay in Coronado, Panama”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

From the moment we arrived at the Casitas, Sarah and her staff made us feel as welcome as if we were family. Whether relaxing in one of the hammocks, swimming in the pool or having our morning coffee out in the beautiful garden, there was always a warm and friendly greeting from the staff. Any questions we had regarding things to do or see in the area or questions on restaurants or general interest were answered by Sarah and her very knowledgeable staff.

The casitas have a fully functional kitchenette with all the utensils and there are also a couple of barbeques and outside eating area that are made available to the guests.

The Casitas are located close to shops and restaurants. The beautiful beach is within walking distance.

Our only regret is that we did not stay longer than a week and we certainly look forward to our next stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing atmosphere of the place
Liked least: One week was not enough time there
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing