We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“When can we move in?”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rowan Tree Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Narberth, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
susana w
Lymington, United Kingdom
1 review
“When can we move in?”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This is definitely home from home lodge with everything provided. The setting is delightful whatever the season. Narberth a lovely village, with excellent restaurants and shops is within walking distance. There are several country walks direct from the lodge. A perfect holiday lodge in a beautiful location, highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very homely and well decorated.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina H
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in September 2012

This is a truly fabulous location. The lodge is extremely comfortable, warm and well equipped .The site is very attractive and very quiet. The town of Narbeth is well worth a visit with interesting shops/cafes and restaurants. There are plenty of stunning walks around the area and the Lodge makes a fantastic base for a holiday in West Wales.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good Times”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in November 2012

We had a lovely stay at Rowan Tree Lodge which was very well equipped with all mod cons to make the stay very comfortable. Narbeth was close at hand and has all the amenities good eating places etc. We also made visits to Tenby and Saundersfoot where we really enjoyed the walking and the lovely views.. Our visit was later in the year but that didn't spoil the beauty of our visit. If you are hoping to escape and unwind I would certainly recommend Rowan Tree Lodge.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne D
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like staying in a luxury treehouse, with fab beaches and great food a short hop away”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The perfect getaway. We spent a lovely week in August at this pretty, peacefully situated lodge. Super-clean and comfortable, with everything one might need provided. We breakfasted al fresco on the balcony, listening to the birdsong, sunbathed, and sipped an aperitif there in the evening before heading into Narberth to eat. Narberth is a cute, interesting little place, with a good range of restaurants, including the excellent, authentic, tapas bar. Really terrific food and not to be missed. We did a couple of easy coastal walks, taking in some beautiful beaches - secluded and virtually deserted, even in August. All in all a memorable break at a great lodge in a part of Pembrokeshire that still feels undiscovered and unspoiled.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing