We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and pleasant people”
Review of Bombay Spice

Bombay Spice
Ranked #7 of 126 Restaurants in Sale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Eaten here many times and the only thing that stops it from being perfect is the lighting which is a bit harsh.

Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely restaurant and takeaway. Always a very high standard of service and of food. We have brought many friends here on several occasions- they always ask to return!

Thank 189kati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We have visited this Indian restaurant for nearly 3 years and had lovely meals. Not sure why it has been closed for so long. Do you know when it is reopening ?

Thank jo48Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joynul M, Manager at Bombay Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear customers this is Raj the manager of Bombay Spice Restaurant Sale. We are temporarily closed because we had a very bad burglary & the burglar has broken our electricity meter to safe them self from the cctv camera and the security alram for the health & safety issues we had to do some electric full rewireing work in the property. All the work has been finished we are definitely reopening the restaurant soon as possible in 2 weeks time. Sorry for any inconvenience thanks. For further information please contact me on Raj 07794959222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

This excellent restaurant is currently temporarily closed due to Landlord issues however on settlement of these the restaurant will re open. When this will be is currently not certain.

4  Thank thaifan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Tried twice to go here over the past week having read the (mainly) good reviews.
Noticed sign saying it was OPEN, however having now busted a second time, the sign remains, the tables are set but it definitely looks CLOSED for business judging by it remaining closed & the inevitable uncollected build up of post and junk mail just inside the doorway.

Thank chulsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joynul M, Manager at Bombay Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Sorry we have closed temporary, because we had a very bad burglary & the burglar has broken our electricity meter to safe them self from the cctv camera & the security arlam. We will re open the restaurant soon. For the health & safety issue the electricity of north west have to give the report where to start the electric work from. The electricity of north west took quite long time to come back to us with the reports. The whole restaurant needs rewiring, we almost have finished the work coming back soon with the new look, hopeful we will re open the restaurant in middle of July 2018. Sorry for any inconvenience thanks.

For any further information please contact me on 07794959222
Kind regards
Raj the manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bombay Spice also viewed

 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Bombay Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing