We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
122
167
69
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
167
69
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub underground parking the kitchen bachelor suite outdoor pool higher floor master suite pull out couch living room blue mountain resort nice stay front desk staff year round three bedroom little things village area hockey tournament
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

This was my first stay in Blue Mountain in the summer and it was very nice. When we arrived at the hotel around 1pm our room wasn't ready until about 3:30pm. The staff put in a request to clean our room twice so this was no fault of the front desk - who were great! The location of the hotel is very convenient as it was close to everything - the spa, beach, restaurants were just a short walk/drive away. Food in the village was very disappointing - everything overpriced with just ok food. Next time, we will be bringing our own food and exploring off-site restaurants. Overall, our stay was great with the only complaint being the noise level. Our room was by the elevator so we could hear kids running and yelling towards the elevators, doors slamming, and the people above us were extremely loud with what sounded like jumping up and down or stomping. Bring ear plugs if you want a good night sleep!

Room Tip: Request room away from elevator and top floor
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ctravels89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear ctravels89,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Blue Mountain and the Mosaic suites. We are no longer considered solely a winter destination; summers now surpass winters in terms of visitor traffic. The location is ideal, with ease of access to almost everything on foot and if not, our complimentary shuttle service will get you where you need to go around the resort. We regret to see that you encountered noise transfer from guest traffic both, in the halls and from the room above. We might suggest a room on the top floor to minimize noise transfer in the future.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We stayed at the Mosaic at Blue Mountain on Aug 22 to Aug 26 2018. We had a one bedroom unit on the 3rd floor with a balcony that over looked the pool. Great room an view. We enjoyed the kitchenette and this is why we chose this type of room. I stayed with my husband and 13 year old. Lots to see an do in the resort village. We enjoyed day trips to Wassaga beach and Collingwood. Both very easy and short rides from the resort. We we glad to have food to make some our meals in the room and ate a couple times in Collinwood. We ate in the Village as well but it is very pricey being a resort area. The room was fantastic from how it was laid out to how the kitchen was stocked with all you needed to how clean it was. The staff was very help full and friendly. We loved the hot tub but the pool was too cool to swim in for us. They should think about heating it better to make it more enjoyable for people to use. This was the common conversation between people sitting around the pool. Overall a great stay. The only down side is in to days age with peoples work away from home depending on WYFI there was no free WYFI in which most hotels and resorts now other as a standard. For the price you pay for your room this should be included.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank dcleary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear dcleary1,

This is a great review, we appreciate all the details, and viewers of this site will find your feedback very helpful. We’re delighted to see how well you enjoyed the room, view and proximity to the Village and attractions. There are a number of small towns located around the resort, all very worthy of exploring. The kitchenettes are nicely stocked making meal prep very easy and convenient. We regret to see that you found the pool temperature on the cool side; this is not typical for these facilities. We will provide your comments to the maintenance team for their review of logbooks and maintenance records to determine the possible cause for this issue. We offer complimentary Wi-Fi in hotel common areas, as well as the Inn restaurants. This service is adequate for viewing e-mails and browsing the internet. The service available in guest rooms for a nominal fee is our premium quality service, adequate for browsing the internet, viewing e-mail and downloading media.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Went for a 2-day end-of-Summer vacation. Was looking forward to the hotel and it was just OK. Check in was fine and that was literally THE ONLY TIME a staff member of the hotel spoke to us. We stayed 2 nights and didn't receive any housekeeping service between the first and second night. Our room was clean but looking worn, as was most of the hotel. All of the dark wood trim is really looking abused, especially in the hallways. I think probably because the halls are so small - things get banged around. The pool was good but the 'lifeguard' was a joke - on his phone most of the time and not watching the multiple kids diving into the pool, despite the 'No Diving' signs. It was actually ridiculous that the hotel would pay someone to do what this kid was doing. Wish I had that job when I was 18! Our room was a 3-bedroom unit located at the end of the hall on the second floor above the spa. Again, it was worn looking with all the dark wood really banged up. The other problem was that we looked out onto the roof of the North Face store (which was a green roof - they are trying to make it look nice to look out on) and the massive AC units that ran all day (and night) long. They were noisy but not enough to ruin our night - just annoying CONSTANT background noise. It would probably be noisier facing into the pool.

Overall, there was nothing really wrong with the hotel but nothing was awesome. Being in the village is great but just was hoping for a little more.

Room Tip: Don't stay in Room 260 due to AC noise
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Teamgay269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Teamgay269,


Thank you for posting this review of your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort and the Mosaic suites, we value our guest feedback and the unique insights to our products and services. We are very disappointed to see that our cleaning associates fell short of delivering the daily refreshes to your room. We will provide this feedback to the leadership team within the housekeeping department for their review and coaching purposes. We want to assure you that his is not the high standard of quality we strive to provide and regret poor impression this created for you. The hotel property enjoyed an extensive refurbishment in late 2016 and for the most part enjoys favorable feedback; we regret to see that you did not share these sentiments. With respect to the lifeguard on duty during your visit, we are quite disappointed to learn of your observations and have provided this feedback to the summer services supervisor, to incorporate into future training materials and improve these services for next summer. We appreciate your comments regarding the view to the rooftop, and might recommend putting in a request for a specific view, subject to availability and room type inventory in the future.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

We had a few issues checking in, but staff was amazing and solved issues right away. And gave us some bonuses and late check out. They were really really friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

Rooms;
- we stayed in 1 bedroom + den, great for kids, our teenage daughter took the den which was a separate small room (no door) with large sofa bed and tv. And our son had large sofa bed in main living room. And my husband and I had our own bedroom with a very comfortable king bed.
- beds are European size so a queen bed is really size of a Canadian double bed and king is big more like a Queen
- not a 4 star, more like a 3 star but modern and nice decor and very clean, but showing bit of wear

Pool:
Great pool, very clean. Bring your own floaties or pool noodles for kids, hotel has few but not enough for all and is no where to buy any in village. And FYI there is only 1 washroom which is also the only change room so often was a wait. And if you have really small kids, the very shallow area is very tiny.

Location:
perfect, hotel is right in middle of village and you are steps to all restaurants and shops.

Activities:
Close walk. Lots of activities and going up mountain in Gondola is a must!! What a beautiful view for such a small mountain. We got the active pack, well worth it for extra cost, additional tickets are $16 each. And the zip lines and coaster. Mini golf is really really really hard course, more like regular golf than mini golf, really hard course for kids (and for me!) my husband the golfer did well. Kids did the ropes course (separate cost) and really liked it.

Food:
Lots of restaurants in village but all over priced with ok food, not many fast food for quick lunches. Rooms all have kitchens, next time we will bring lunch and breakfast. Sunset Grill always excellent breakfast.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Family5_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Family5_TO,

This is wonderful; we are very happy to see that our associates heard your concerns and undertook initiatives to resolve the issues in a timely manner. We are delighted to see how well you enjoyed the resort and attractions. The location is perfect, with everything right at your doorstep and for anything further away, we offer complimentary shuttle service.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP


James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay at the hotel. Parking is $15 per day and you have to pay for internet. Our room was two floors. For the price, the room should have been in better shape. Pool nice and large. Hot tub was nice but very busy. Front desk was excellent.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Luvsumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Luvsumer,

Thanks for letting us know about your experience, we are delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind praise of our associates. We offer complimentary Wi-Fi in hotel common areas, as well as the Inn restaurants. This service is adequate for viewing e-mails and browsing the internet. The service available in guest rooms for a nominal fee is a premium quality service, adequate for browsing the internet, viewing e-mail and downloading media. We implemented paid climate controlled underground several years ago to better manage our outdoor facilities and allow us to maintain these facilities during overnight and early morning when the lot is void of vehicle obstructions. All guests of our Village properties are invited to enter the underground to load and off load before locating their vehicle to an outdoor spot.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews