We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Westin Trillium is the best hotel in the Blue Mountains area. The picturesque location makes it one of the most sought after properties among Ski enthusiasts. The suites are well appointed with plenty of amenities. Staff is extremely helpful and courteous. Their restaurant offers an eclectic menu and the food is top notch. The best part of the hotel is their outdoor heated pools. All in all, a great experience !

Room Tip: Preferably choose a room with a view of the Village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First time here. Was at a corporate retreat and have nothing but good things to say. Had a room on the first floor that was very spacious. Great shower. Staff were always willing to help. O&B food was great. Highly recommend for business, family or couples.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Wisewoman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Why the the dog at home? This hotel allows you to bring it! Spent 2 days on business and noticed several K-9 guests! The bar and restaurants are top notch! The free parking area is very conveniently close to the hotel. Well done Weston!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I took my family to the resort to enjoy the fall weather and although Blue Mountain was beautiful the Westin was sadly average. The room was a suite, which was clean and at a quiet end of the hotel overlooking the pond area. The restaurant, Oliver & Bonacini Café Grill, was a big disappointment. The place was very busy since we stayed during the Thanksgiving weekend but for a large restaurant, I expected a lot better. The dinner plates were heated, hot to handle, and I could only surmise the reason for this was because they pre-made orders in large quantities, because almost all the food on the plates was lukewarm to cold. We ordered the Thanksgiving dinner with high hopes of a delicious holiday meal. It arrived cold, but the plate was hot. It was a mix of some sort of meat, I think turkey (?) and a mashing of vegetables under the flat meat paddy. The worst holiday meal I have ever tasted. Ever. Room service was good and the food delivered much better. Breakfast at the restaurant was also good with a nice selection. In summary, I would stay at the hotel again, but would never return to the restaurant. Unfortunate.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravisNixon, Marketing Manager at Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time in sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled you enjoyed your accommodations here at Westin with your family. On behalf of Oliver & Bonacini Cafe Grill I personally would like to apologize regarding the food quality. I have shared your response with the O&B Managers to assist them with future dining experiences. We look forward to your return in the near future! I highly recommend returning this winter with our NEW 1.1km mountaintop skating loop opening January 2018. Wishing you a revitalizing holiday season and a vibrant New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We had a splendid time here. The hotel staff was amazing and helpful and the rooms were perfect and clean. We brought our dog and he was welcomed and pampered as well. The staff helped us to select great dining options and activities. We would come back for sure! :)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Catchmeeifyoucan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.8 km away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#6 of 8 in Blue Mountains
393 reviews
4.2 km away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
5.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
324 reviews
0.8 km away
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
0.4 km away
Embarc Blue Mountain
Embarc Blue Mountain
#1 of 17 in Blue Mountains
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain

Address: 220 Gord Canning Drive, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 0V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Price Range: $231 - $634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain, just two hours northwest of Toronto is nestled between the shores of Georgian Bay and the heights of the Niagara Escarpment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Westin Collingwood
Westin Trillium Hotel Blue Mountain
Collingwood Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing