We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,395)
Filter reviews
1,397 results
Traveller rating
701
438
158
59
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
438
158
59
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews o b one bedroom suite oliver bonacini heavenly bed spg member hot tub starbucks coffee hotel restaurant small kitchenette outdoor pool late check overlooking the village ski lockers mini kitchen dining table march break get away
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 1,397 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

First time here. Was at a corporate retreat and have nothing but good things to say. Had a room on the first floor that was very spacious. Great shower. Staff were always willing to help. O&B food was great. Highly recommend for business, family or couples.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Wisewoman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Why the the dog at home? This hotel allows you to bring it! Spent 2 days on business and noticed several K-9 guests! The bar and restaurants are top notch! The free parking area is very conveniently close to the hotel. Well done Weston!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

I took my family to the resort to enjoy the fall weather and although Blue Mountain was beautiful the Westin was sadly average. The room was a suite, which was clean and at a quiet end of the hotel overlooking the pond area. The restaurant, Oliver & Bonacini Café Grill, was a big disappointment. The place was very busy since we stayed during the Thanksgiving weekend but for a large restaurant, I expected a lot better. The dinner plates were heated, hot to handle, and I could only surmise the reason for this was because they pre-made orders in large quantities, because almost all the food on the plates was lukewarm to cold. We ordered the Thanksgiving dinner with high hopes of a delicious holiday meal. It arrived cold, but the plate was hot. It was a mix of some sort of meat, I think turkey (?) and a mashing of vegetables under the flat meat paddy. The worst holiday meal I have ever tasted. Ever. Room service was good and the food delivered much better. Breakfast at the restaurant was also good with a nice selection. In summary, I would stay at the hotel again, but would never return to the restaurant. Unfortunate.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravisNixon, Marketing Manager at The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time in sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled you enjoyed your accommodations here at Westin with your family. On behalf of Oliver & Bonacini Cafe Grill I personally would like to apologize regarding the food quality. I have shared your response with the O&B Managers to assist them with future dining experiences. We look forward to your return in the near future! I highly recommend returning this winter with our NEW 1.1km mountaintop skating loop opening January 2018. Wishing you a revitalizing holiday season and a vibrant New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We had a splendid time here. The hotel staff was amazing and helpful and the rooms were perfect and clean. We brought our dog and he was welcomed and pampered as well. The staff helped us to select great dining options and activities. We would come back for sure! :)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Catchmeeifyoucan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We stayed at The Trillium Hotel for two nights at the end of a two week tour around Ontario, Toronto and Ottawa. The Trillium was the best hotel . The rooms were fantastic - two bedroom, two bathroom for the two of us, with a lounge and fully fitted kitchen cleanliness exceptional beautiful setting just wish we could have stayed there longer. Certainly five star but at a modest price, to compare hotels in the UK are a 3x the price for a very substandard, tired room without the facilities and certainly without the view.

Room Tip: Any, hotel only has two floors, all rooms of an excellent standard
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews