We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive for what you get”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Very nice rooms catering to the high end. Great view from the room over the rest of the resort area. Parking on site is expensive but may be needed in the snowy season and you can even splash out for valet parking as well. There is a free car park a minutes walk away. The one thing that spoils this hotel is something as simple as Wi-Fi. internet access is expensive and relly should be free. If budget hotels can manage free Wi-Fi for C$85 per night then a room at the Trillium at C$264 per night should be able to manage it. Be aware of the C$150 'deposit' that is taken without explanation to cover 'possible service costs'. It is refunded if not used in 4-5 business days. I've been, I've seen but probably wouldn't visit again.

Room Tip: Overlooking the lake and village
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scubapro1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 1,272 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here twice now. The pool is great. The view is fabulous. There’s a (man made?) lake that you can walk around. We had rooms with 2 bedrooms, a large bathroom and a kitchen. We also had a balcony. All the amenities are there and there are lots of activities on site or nearby. Quite lovely.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mishka01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at various hotels/chalets adjacent to Blue Mountain over the years, and this is by far the finest. My room was exactly as depicted in the photo at the top of the page, except that the pic does not display the kitchenette (fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, kettle and tableware - very handy) or the spacious bathroom with rainforest and handheld shower heads. We attended a conference here, and the meeting rooms were standard. Short walk to the village, but excellent Oliver & Bonacini restaurant on site - great breakfast buffet, and best meatballs I've ever tasted.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Elbyem_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Our weekend at this hotel couldn´t have been better. We went for the OCR world championships and had a great time. The service was excellent! We got a quiet room with a view of the lake, free wifi (even though it was supposed to cost extra) and they made sure we could have a late check out because of the competition.

Our suite was stocked with Starbucks coffee and the attention to details was apparent. The cleaners always made sure to do that little extra and helped us in any way possible and was happy and cheerful even though we brought in a lot of mud and dirt from the race.

We had a fully equipped kitchen which was great when you want to fix your own food for the races. Salt and pepper was available as well.

The suite would easily be enough room for a big family with one double bed and two bed sofas.

With the kitchen, the cosy room, the fireplace and the big space it felt more like a home than a hotel.

The restaurant served delicious food and drinks and here the service was great as well. Even with a lot of guests we got our food fast. Every day an assortment of 3 course specials was available at a very affordable price. I liked that they had local drinks and wine at the menu.

At the hotel there was an outdoor pool and jacuzzi which was heated even in October. To be able to swim and relax outdoors was incredible! There was also a small gym. I would have wanted some more equipment there but it´s enough for some basic workout. Some simple machines, pilates balls, some dumbbells (light and heavier), a few indoor walking machines and treadmills and a bike. But the fact that they have small cool towels in a refrigerator - priceless! My gym has something to learn from them!

Overall a great place to stay! I would definitely want to come back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liten_sak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Our amazing experience began at the front desk. As the attendant found that we were from Brazil she did everything to find a nice room for us and I have to say that she got it!
The room was in perfect conditions and despite having only one bed our kids slept comfortably in the sofa bed. But the best part was the view of Blue Mountains Village from the window. I keep wondering until know how it must be amazing being in this room during the winter, when the mountains are covered by snow!
Fully recommend this hotel. I hope you have the same lucky we had and take a room to the village side.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paulo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.8 km away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#6 of 8 in Blue Mountains
393 reviews
4.2 km away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
5.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
324 reviews
0.8 km away
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
0.4 km away
Embarc Blue Mountain
Embarc Blue Mountain
#1 of 17 in Blue Mountains
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain

Address: 220 Gord Canning Drive, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 0V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Price Range: $236 - $639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain, just two hours northwest of Toronto is nestled between the shores of Georgian Bay and the heights of the Niagara Escarpment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Westin Collingwood
Westin Trillium Hotel Blue Mountain
Collingwood Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing