We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secluded garden resort”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming pool and bungalows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool and bungalows
Swimming pool by night Path by night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Swimming pool and bungalows
Swimming pool by night
Path by night
Path to the bungalows from the pool
Bungalow Tortuga
Bungalow - Balcony / entrance
Tortuga - Kitchen
Tortuga - Lounge
Tortuga - Bathroom
Tortuga - Bedroom
Bungalow - Palmera
Palmera - Lounge
Path to owner's house
Palmera - Lodge
Palmera - Kitchen
Palmera - Bedroom
Palmera - Bathroom
Scarlet macaw
Tucan Chesnut
White face monkey
Iguana
Sloth
Pool on sunny afternoon
Motmot
Path in the garden
Anteater
Green parrots
Trogon
Swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ojochal, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Michelle...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Secluded garden resort”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

3 of us stayed in this paradise where we surrounded by jungle vegetation,birds singing, Dragonflies, iguana, fruit trees, kitty's. We loved all the hard work that went into the decor of these cottages, which was all created by Olivier, our host, and his lovely wife. The pool each day was a perfect temperature and the seating around was fitted for the look of elegance (in a garden!). We truly loved our time spent here and the food market's near by walking distance song with MANY restaurants that were so beautifully designed. The best bar we found was on our last evening (sadly). "La Mona Grita" Dancing, laughing, eating, cocktails. Best bar we spent time in. Thank you Olivier for a wonderful stay in your paradise.

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marieb383
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fun week !”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week at this beautiful place! Olivier and Isabelle were so helpful and made us feel welcome and at home. The gem of this property is the pool area. They did a fantastic job of making it tropical and majestic! We had a lot of fun! Merci Olivier and Isabelle! :-)

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley L
Ojochal, Costa Rica
1 review
“Gorgeous cabin admist a tropical forest”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The owners are friendly respectful people who are attentive when needed and allow for privacy when not needed. Olivier is an amazing wood worker (along with Isabell his wife) who have created a beautiful tropical garden and our cabin was smack dab in the middle - wonderful birds and breezes surrounded us. The cabin is very modern and unique with all the special decorations and accommodations that were comfortable for my home away from home. The pool is pristine - the water was perfectly refreshing and we enjoyed floating while watching Tucans in the trees and listening to the sounds of day turn to night.
Highly recommend!

Date of stay: January 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kngyyc
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Hospitality and Stunning Paradise”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

WOW! Oliver and Isabelle were incredible hosts and provided wonderful hospitality. Our bungalow had everything we needed and the property is absolutely stunning - the landscaping was beautiful and the wild birds were abundant. It is clear that a lot of time and energy has been invested to create this little piece of paradise.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and landscaping
Liked least: The road to get to the lodge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
377SteveD
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Hosts! Tropical Paradise!”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Very gracious and respectful hosts are what Oliver and Isabella are. If you want or need information, they will give you the best advise. Or, if you want privacy, your wish will be respected. This is what we found when we stayed there. 2 cabins far enough apart to be very private with beautiful grounds leading to a pool that was used by us every night to unwind in and relax. Charming little cabins with just enough room for what we needed furnished with everything for our stay. If you're staying in the Ojochal area, this place is a GREAT find!

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.