We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ojochal, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Susana O
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

It's an spectacular place! The best place where we've been in Costa Rica. The views...the rooms are very clean, nice and comfortable. Carlo, the owner, is really kind and has prepared for us really good breakfasts and a spectacular south_african dinner! Everything was delicious.
I really recommend this place.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy6272...
Henderson
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Exceptional Accommodations”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My husband and I needed a vacation from the hustle and bustle of city life. Boy did we get it here at Eden’s Nest. The jungalows are newly renovated and were very clean and comfortable! Being up “in the trees” gave us a feeling of privacy only shared with the occasional monkeys swinging by, the toucans singing to each other and the rustling of trees all around us. We enjoyed having an a/c to keep us cool and a little kitchenette to prepare meals. We sat on the porch and enjoyed reading and observing the birds and monkeys. Carlo greeted us when we arrived and showed us to our jungalow explaining all that we needed to know. He told us about some fun things to do like white water rafting at Rafiki. That was a wonderful experience and well worth the money spent. We also went on a mangrove kayaking tour and learned so much about the native birds of Costa Rica. We enjoyed a gorgeous sunset at Hotel Three Sixty restaurant and bar as well as live music at the Bamboo Lounge. Both are located near Edens Nest. We went on many hikes which led to some incredible waterfalls. And, after getting our clothes dirty from all the hiking, Tineka was so kind to wash our clothes for us! On our last night at Edens Nest we made a campfire and looked up to the sky to see a gazillion stars! We highly recommend this place! Carlo and Tineka were great hosts, giving us the space we needed but available to help us at any time! Plan your stay in Costa Rica at Edens Nest.....you won’t regret it!

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theresaj1...
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jungle fun with so many surprises!”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Thanks to Carlo at Eden's Nest, our family enjoyed a relaxing and enjoyable stay in Ojochal, Costa Rica before moving on to visit the Osa Peninsula. The jungalows are super fun, comfortable, and spotlessly clean. Because they are value priced, we were able to rent a jungalow for each of our adult children and one for us. The property is beautiful with wonderful jungle sounds and pretty gardens. Carlo gave us perfect recommendations for where to go for a swim or where to go for dinner. He also took us for an outstanding tour. We visited a family farm, ate in the market in San Isidro, and hiked to a stunning waterfall in the cloud forests. There were so many surprises during that day---it was more than we could have ever hoped to see of the authentic Costa Rica hidden beyond the typical tourist areas. Carlo will custom design a tour for any of his guests. For typical tourist fun, we went zip-lining near Eden's Nest and that, too, exceeded our expectations for thrills and scenery. Eden's Nest has blenders so we were able to make delicious, fresh smoothies on our final morning using up fruit from our farm tour. What a pleasure it was to sit out on the balconies in the evening with a glass of wine or in the mornings with Costa Rican coffee or a smoothie. From Eden's Nest we traveled to the Osa Peninsula which was spectacular. When leaving the Osa Peninsula and heading back to San Jose, we stopped at Jolly Roger's near Eden's Nest because Carlo had told us our kids would love it. He was right! Gorgeous views and generous plates of burgers and wings! Carlo made our trip to Costa Rica extra special. He is a great host!

Submitted Jan 14, 2018

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahjane...
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paradise found!”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I traveled to Costa Rica for the first time last month, and spent 5 wonderful days with Carlo and his wife Tineka at their wonderful Jungle Lodge, Eden's Nest in Ojuchal. It is an experience I'll never forget! The accommodation was so unique - wonderful bungalows set high up in the trees on raised platforms. These so called "jungalows" provided all the comforts of home, complete with a stove top, coffee maker, blender, toaster and pretty much all you need for a self catering holiday - not to mention the best shower ever!!! Each jungalow has a private deck with chairs and tables, overlooking the forest. It's a perfect place for a lazy afternoon or to do some birdwatching. Many mornings were spent on the deck, with a cup of excellent Costa Rican Coffee, looking for birds - I was privileged to see toucans, flycatchers, hummingbirds, a Grey-headed chacalaca, Yellow-headed Caracara and Black, to mention a few.

Carlo and Tineka were the most amazing hosts and made my trip such a wonderful adventure. Nothing was too much trouble for them. My days at Eden’s Nest were jam-packed with activities. We explored little known waterfalls, secluded beaches, mountain farms where you can milk cows and enjoy the most amazing traditional "Tico" breakfast. We explored the Central Valley town of San Isidro de la General and walked around the fascinating food market. We visited Manuel Antonio, only an hour away for some spectacular wildlife viewing. We also enjoyed a wonderful mangrove boat tour with Kokopelli tours on the Sierpe River - also offering loads of wildlife. Unfortunately I was unable to visit Corcovado as there were not enough people doing the tour, but it is also easily accessible on a tour from Uvita, literally 15 minutes away. The lodge is perfectly situated to accommodate everything and the area also boasts some very high end restaurants.

Thanks Carlo, Tineka and Jessica (their adorable staffie). I can't wait to return!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicheleDz...
Elkton, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Tropical Paradise at it’s Best!”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our family stay at Eden’s Nest for our first visit to Costa Rica is one that’ll remain with us forever!
The lush tropical landscapes surrounding the unique and fully equipped “Jungalows” allowed relaxing downtime between our adventures in and around Ojochal. Mountain and jungle views from the property are gorgeous, as well as the beautifully created gardens. Our hosts, Carlo and Tineka went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed the most of our vacation. Their tours were very informative and enjoyable for everyone in our large group (6-68yrs) and their outgoing personalities make this couple a pleasure to be around. The activities we partook in on this trip included visits to a stunning waterfall, area beaches with caves, ziplining (amazing experience!!), tour of a local farm, boat tour through the mangroves, as well as wildlife santuaries. We’ve seen monkeys, sloths, toucans, parrots, and many more exotic animals - even on the property at Eden’s Nest!! Thank you for this incredible experience... There’s no doubt we’ll be back here soon! “Pura Vida”

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.