We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 133
USD 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azalea House B&B(Cumbernauld)
USD 85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
215
179
74
48
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
179
74
48
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoachers barsteak piethe main hotelthe pubcooked breakfastfalkirk wheelfull scottishfunction roomfirst classattending a weddingtea coffeean overnight staygreat nightfood was fantasticone night stayevening mealreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Stayed on a Sunday night on a Sunday night saver deal DB&B . We were welcomed by a friendly receptionist and given a club room in the main hotel . Room was very clean and totally adequate for our one night stay . We had dinner in the restaurant a 3 course set menu which was delicious served by friendly waiting staff . Breakfast was good also ,continental and cooked are offered . We would definitely return as it was great value for money

Room Tip: Room 285 is a club room
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank voddygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastlecaryResponse, General Manager at Castlecary House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

We are delighted to hear of your kind review and are pleased that you found your stay to be an enjoyable one, your feedback will be passed to the team accordingly and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
From the team at Castlecary thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We stayed in a lodge room which was ground floor with your own front door.it was a clean spacious room. The hotel does take dogs by arrangement and there are plenty of walks. hotel has a restaurant, bar and cafe.
Staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastlecaryResponse, General Manager at Castlecary House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2016

Delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found the facilities to be correct. I will pass on your thoughts accordingly to the team.
Many thanks for your kind feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Was booked here as nearby hotel full, but pleasantly surprised. Cannot comment too widely, as my experience limited, but ideal for my purposes. Didn't have dinner but breakfast very good and service faultless. I suspect choice of room could be big factor. There was a function on, so I was a little apprehensive, but I was given room 247 which was like a motel room in a little courtyard opposite the main hotel. It was roomy, quiet and comfortable with an excellent big shower room. People have mentioned motorway noise, but I didn't hear any and woke to the lovely sound of birdsong!

Room Tip: Courtyard room eg 247 quiet
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Docrioja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastlecaryResponse, General Manager at Castlecary House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

We are delighted to have been of service to you and look forward once more to being able to do so again.
We offer a hearty breakfast every morning to our guests and take great pride in this as we believe breakfast to be the most important meal of the day.
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we will continue to work hard and hopefully keep on surprising patrons as to our services and product.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

This has to be a very well kept secret so close to Glasgow with its myriads of bucket hotels. This has class, quiet, frirendly. Good excellent food. Would avoid all others in Glasgow, and be happy to travel the extra few miles to catch a flight etc.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank mike1ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastlecaryResponse, General Manager at Castlecary House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2016

Good morning,
Thank you for your very kind comments, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
I will pass on your thoughts to the team accordingly and we are glad that our efforts are proving fruitful in ensuring our patrons needs are met.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Stopped here on the way back from shopping in Glasgow. The Poachers Lounge at the Castlecary Hotelwas very busy but we were served quickly and the food was all fresh and very hot and tasty. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murdy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastlecaryResponse, General Manager at Castlecary House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

We are delighted you took the opportunity to pop in for lunch with us on such a busy day and that you thoroughly enjoyed the visit.
Many thanks for your kind words and we very much look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews