We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool available May-September.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool available May-September.
100% cotton linen and breakfast food provided. Fully equipped kitchen with microwave combi oven and induction hob.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Pool available May-September.
100% cotton linen and breakfast food provided.
Fully equipped kitchen with microwave combi oven and induction hob.
TV, DVD player, ultra fast fibre optic broadband, DAB radio all available.
Super smart new bathroom with under floor heating and heated towel rail.
Spacious shower.
Lots of books and games for you to enjoy.
Large hallway for all your outdoor walking gear. Pegs above radiator.
Everything you need to cook up a feast!
Enjoy your breakfast or an evening drink by the poolside.
View from your bedroom window.
Pancake Hill where our B&B is located.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chedworth, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dominic71...
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I am an experienced traveler in UK and overseas. My partner and I wanted a base in the Cotswolds for a few days with Chedworth being the perfect location. Shrove Cottage was everything we could have wished for - modern, roomy, clean, warm, all the little extras a traveler needs included in the room. A relaxing and very enjoyable experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyandSte...
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a weekend away”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Fabulous stay on our first family holiday with our 3 month old son. We were made to feel very welcome by Ros and family, and took some of their home-made marmalade home with us! Would massively recommend to couples or small families (it is small but AMAZING use of space!) to stay at Shrove cottage. Ros provided everything we needed from a yummy pancake breakfast to the travel cot for our son. Great, classic english countryside surroundings with delicious food in either of the nearby pubs. Will be telling all our friends about this one, would love to come back in the summer to take advantage of the pool!"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia S
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous stay in idyllic location and great service.”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We booked Shrove Cottage for one night to attend a friends wedding at a local barn (Cripps Barn). On booking, Ros sent us a lovely message to confirm the booking and our breakfast requirements. Nearer to the reservation she contacted again to provide clear instructions and offer any further assistance. We must say when we arrived at the cottage it was absolutely delightful. Ros had left us welcome instructions and provisions for an amazing breakfast the following morning, complete with homemade jam! The whole cottage was extremely comfortable with lots of lovely little touches and even a 'just in case' box for forgotten toiletries! We thoroughly enjoyed our very short stay and wished we were staying for longer. We would thoroughly recommend this beautiful cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blonderun...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pretty place but disappointing”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Well presented self contained letting but shower limited to 5 minutes due to size of water tank. If you like a a longer than 5 minute shower you will be disappointed. Breakfast items provided for day one but no extra or fresh items for day two. Expect to have to ask for more as you won't be asked. More self catering in style than a typical B&B with very little service . .At £90 a night I expected more and you would getmore from more well established B&Bs. Definitely not an option for a family with small children due to lack of hot water and split level set up with steep staircase. . If you are above 6ft tall , the low beamed ceiling in kitchen /lounge/bedroom area would make for an uncomfortable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pretty location
Liked least: Lack of hot water and service level
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Feb 2016
We are sorry that Eve did not enjoy her stay as we work exceptionally hard to ensure that every guest has all they need to have a fantastic relaxing time with us. We just wish that she had felt able to ask for the extra things she require at the time of her visit. We are always happy to provide guests with whatever they require. This couple requested a standard and continental breakfast. So we put in a loaf of homemade bread, two pots of homemade preserves, three boxes of cereal, four large croissant, real coffee, freshly squeezed orange juice, tea, milk, sugar, butter and honey. I was in bed with the flu but my husband offered the couple a lift to their wedding venue so they didn't need to get a taxi. I am sorry that this was taken to be very little service. We always put the food for peoples' stay into the property in advance so that they can relax, waking and eating whenever they want in the privacy of their own apartment without specifying a time in advance. Most guests like this style and we mention it in our advertising. I'm not sure Eve had looked closely at our website before her arrival as she wasn't even aware that the property was totally private and self-contained. Every guest has a 70 litre tank of hot water and we have now extended the heating period from ten to twelve hours so that if guests are unfortunate enough to use all 70 litres, whatever time of the day or night, they will be guaranteed shortly to have another tank at their disposal. Families with small children have frequently stayed with us and not had a problem either with hot water or our standard flight of well carpeted stairs.
If Eve would like to visit again we will be happy to show her why we have been designated 'super hosts' by one of our other agents.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xanthoula...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Lovely village, very nice cottage and the Owners were very friendly and helpful with everything.

Warm and cosy space.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing