We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommend!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aljezur, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vania P
1 review
“Highly recommend!!!”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great holiday at the Casa Bela Villa!!
Superby situated in a quiet aria but in short distance away from couples of lovely beaches!
The vila provides you with everithing one can think of!Well tought of to the tinyest details of the hosts!
Great communication with detailed information,very, very helpful!
We just felt at home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We are so pleased you felt at home and really enjoyed your holiday at our family villa. We really hope you return and thank you again for choosing to stay at Casa Bela.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo L
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa in relaxing area”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a family holiday with our 2 boys aged 9 and 11 along with their grandparents. The villa was great with plenty of space for us all and great facilities. The boys enjoyed the pool and the trampoline as well as games of football in the spacious garden. The local area is lovely, relaxing and wild at the same time. Beaches are great for surfing and body boarding which we did on a couple of days. We recommend Arrifana sunset surf for board hire, the hire shops on the beach are very overpriced. We can imagine the beaches and parking gets a bit chaotic in the main season but easy for us. The villa owners also have body boards, wetsuits and beach toys to use which is great. We cooked fish on the BBQ when the weather was good although the kitchen is well equipped (we made good use of the sandwich toasted!). The supermarket in Aljezur is very pricey although the market is good for fruit and fresh fish. We shopped in Lidl when visiting Lagos one day which was much more reasonable. All in all a fantastic holiday in a lovely spacious villa (inside and out!) all made even better by excellent communication from the hosts! Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for such a lovely and detailed review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malcpalme...
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location with facilites nearby and a local Guest liason in village always on hand if needed”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Before embarking we had looked at various resorts and thought that Vale da Telha, Aljezur was the one for us with grown up daughters. The owners handbook was very comprehensive with suggestions in relation to health care and car hire.
We were asked for our ETA at the Villa before leaving the UK which with a rough estimate were passed on to our site host Cathy.
The car hire recommendations were excellent we chose Zip Auto which sounded a bit doubtful, as the paperwork is done out of the back of a van. But they were efficient and dealt with quite a crowd in an orderly manner, and before we knew it were on the road to the resort in a Renault Clio estate with a roarty exhaust not from the 3 cylinder engine.
When we reached a certain point on our journey from the airport we texted Cathy with our car details so that she could hand over keys.
On arrival at the village we met her and were escorted to the villa.
Cathy then explained what we needed to know and some additions, which we found most useful. Resort hints for Shops Restaurants and nearby beaches. She also stated that she was always on hand if any issues arose.
The local Aljezur Market did very well out of us with fresh fish, Fruit and vegetables. Must not forget Inter Marche supermarket near there which also has a garage as well at a better price than motorway services. The only item that needed prior warning of was the 'Fossa' drainage system especially in relation to flushing toilet cistern. Take plastic bags with you for waste paper.
Barbeque worked very well 1st time I had cooked fish on one the Sea Bass and Mackerel and Prawns, all tasted the better being fresh and tasty.
All beaches and resorts were good clean and staff and locals helpful especially if you tried to speak Portuguese they spoke perfect English.
A trip to the beaches nearby for sunset was do able.
A drive to the highest mountain was testing but worth it.
A drive to Sagres was inspiring as it was thought to be the 'end of the world' for so long.
A good stay with some excellent memories Breakfast on the roof terrace each day Marvellous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not overlooked but easy to find
Liked least: Some of the locals like to take up all the road
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Thank you for leaving feedback on our villa, Casa Bela. It's great that you had a good time and enjoyed your holiday. We really appreciate that you have given us five stars and hope you return again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole experience.
Liked least: nothing.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for such a fantastic review of Casa Bela. We really appreciate you taking the time to let others know what to expect from a holiday at our villa. We really hope you will return next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
icwill
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great villa in a great location”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a great two week holiday at the villa for our family of five with three boys aged 17, 17, 12. The villa and location suited our family really well for a relaxing but active holiday. The villa is very clean and really well equipped, we couldn't think of anything that was missing. The owners take great care in making sure the villa is of a high standard and that you are well looked after during your stay. From relaxing days by the pool to active days around the coast and larger towns in easy reach, the location of the villa allows the freedom and choice. Make sure you take in some of the spectacular sunsets. Food wise there are some very nice restaurants in easy reach or have your the choice of your own barbeque by the pool. So, all in all a great holiday was had by everyone and we certainly would not hesitate to recommend this villa to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your very informative review of our villa. We really appreciate the time and effort taken in leaving the feedback, it is very helpful for us and other guests who are looking for a villa holiday in Portugal and especially those looking for rentals near Aljezur. We are very pleased you had such a lovely holiday with your family and hope you will visit us again in 2017 or at some time in the future. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing