We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,406)
Filter reviews
1,406 results
Traveller rating
667
424
168
89
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
424
168
89
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa mountain view roombirds of preyglow worm tourrainforest retreattreetop walkflying foxearly morning bird walklamington national parkbedroom villainfinity pooldining roomlost world spabird watchingking parrotsbuffet breakfastsegway tourmorning and afternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,406 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We recently enjoyed our second visit to O'Reillys and were blessed with good weather for our stay. Our mountain view room was very comfortable and spacious and the history of the area and the Stinson crash is very interesting. A highlight was the evening excursion to see the glow worms. You really need to pay for some of the 4wd excursions to see places that can't be accessed by yourself but there's lots of bushwalking for the active and short walks and wildlife nearby for seniors like us. We found the restaurant a bit expensive but meals in the bar were more reasonably priced. All in all a great place for a visit.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jimandkay2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OReillys_Retreat, General Manager at O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback Jim and Kay.

Great to hear you enjoyed your visit just as much second time around.

The Glow Worm Tour is certainly a highlight for many of our guests.

See you next time.

Regards,

Brendan Long
Retreat Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We had a great time. Mountain view room had everthing we needed and was clean. Lots to do or you can just relax. Bird feeding was a hit with our 10yr son. Free morning and afternoon tea was a nice touch. Would definitely go back

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OReillys_Retreat, General Manager at O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Great to hear you and your family had such an enjoyable time with us Karen.

Relaxation and plenty of activity can be experienced in equal measures.

See you again soon.

Regards,

Brendan Long
Retreat Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Fantastic location, amazing forest, waterfalls and birdlife. Very happy with our room, very comfy bed and staff friendly. Just one major criticism.. The catering/ food was poor, at all the possible dining options. Even the fish and chips, usually a safe bet, had inedible battery, and I can eat most things!
Go but consider taking as many provisions you can to self cater make it a more enjoyable trip... There are lots of BBQ places easily accessible.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NzJed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OReillys_Retreat, General Manager at O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Good morning Jed and thank you for taking the time to give us a review.

Firstly, my sincere apologies that the food quality was not up to expectations. We are in the process of an intense review of all of our food products.
Pleased that you enjoyed so many other aspects of your stay and hope we might see you again one day.

Sincerely,

Brendan Long
Retreat Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We only spent one night here, and two days bushwalking. While the place feels like it's from another time, it's well maintained and we were surprised at the excellence of the staff, the food and the number of experiences one could participate in. Totally enjoyed it and the bush walks are simply fantastic.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteTanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OReillys_Retreat, General Manager at O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Good morning Pete and thank you for taking the time to give us a review.

Come walk our beautiful tracks again some day. From 5 kilometers to 35 kilometers, I think we have a suitable walk for everyone deep into the rainforest.

Kind regards,

Brendan Long
Retreat Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We stayed in a Mountain View room which was clean and comfortable. Considering it's remote location, about 35 km from the nearest town up a narrow, twisty but well maintained road, the service and facilities were excellent with very friendly staff from around the world. Food was excellent and can highly recommend the lamb and seafood boards, but beware there is a limited supply. Lots of activities from all day walks to those taking a couple of hours. We particularly enjoyed the early morning bird walk, the tree canopy walk and the botanic gardens. We also went to the Wishing Tree and Mike's Tower. You are surrounded by wildlife from parrots to pademelons.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sarrie554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OReillys_Retreat, General Manager at O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and others Sarrie.

You obviously made the best of your time by involving yourselves in many of our activities.

Safe travels.

Regards,

Brendan Long
Retreat Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews