We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,343)
Filter reviews
1,343 results
Traveller rating
444
555
204
75
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
555
204
75
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hilton odawara shuttle bus hot springs dinner buffet swimming pool bowling alley nice resort lobby lounge under renovation mt fuji warm water sports facilities western room driving range twin beds rented a car food options
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,343 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We had stayed at this hotel for a couple nights last week. My room is western beds combining with Japanese style tatami sitting area. The room is enormous with great ocean view.

This resort is huge with lots of facilities, such as tennis, indoor golf driving range, hot spring pools, indoor tennis tables etc. Definitely a great place for people and their family to come and enjoy the beautiful view and their facilities. You can spend the whole day here inside the resort without stepping out and not get bored.

The location of this resort is a bit remote. It’s in a mountain. They have shuttle buses going back and forth to odawara station on weekdays. They also have daily shuttle services to another closer and yet smaller station called Nebukawa station. From Nebukawa station, you take the train for two stops to odawara station to go to all main Hakone tourist spots. If your main goal is Hakone, this hotel might be a bit inconvenient. However, if you also enjoy hanging out in a resort, this is a great place to stay.

The breakfast buffet is very good with lots of choices.

The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ayu312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, Hilton Odawara Resort & Spa at Hilton Odawara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you very much for staying at Hilton Odawara Resort & Spa and for spending your time sharing your experience with other travelers. It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the magnificent view, breakfast and service experience. Hilton Odawara Resort & Spa is set in a stunning location between the Hakone Mountains and Sagami Bay, just 30 minutes by bullet train from the bustling city of Tokyo, Japan. Only a 5-minute ride to Nebukawa Station or a 20-minute ride to Odawara Station by our complimentary hotel shuttle. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The hotel is quite expensive and for what you pay here you could have a real awesome Japanese experience at a Ryokan/onsen. The dinner buffet is over $100 dollars per person and the variety is really bad, all the meats were dry and the tempura soggy, a total rip off. But the real "treat" is the massage. There is no privacy where they do them (which you can totally see is an after thought of facility), and because there was not even a curtain I had to take the massage fully clothed (I was wearing jeans). I asked for a yukata - after all I was in an onsen- and I was told there were none. And since the English skills in the entire hotel were so poor I just stopped trying. The masseuse was good but taking a massage wearing jeans and listening to a vending machine being re-filled while laying down is not fun!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanfeos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, Hilton Odawara Resort & Spa at Hilton Odawara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for staying at Hilton Odawara Resort & Spa.
It is truly disappointed to know that your dinning experience was not up to your expectation such like you could have at Ryokan. Please allow me to correct the price of buffet which is actually $60 per person including tax and service charge. However, we will not take your comment on food lightly and review quality with our culinary team for improvement.
Speaking of massage next to Onsen, please accept our sincere aplogy that you did not have it comfortably due to lack of communication in English. We have already discussed this matter with them to deliver better experience.
We would truly like to welcome you back in the near future to redesign your views on our resort experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Very peaceful place and just good and relaxed stopover after crowded Tokyo The room was extremely large and really good, with part as a Ryokan with tatami and table.. Friendly and helpful staff. tasty breakfast and dinner

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank snejka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, Hilton Odawara Resort & Spa at Hilton Odawara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for staying at Hilton Odawara Resort & Spa. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room, service and dining experience. In a beautiful setting between the Hakone foothills and Sagami Bay, the hotel is located only 60 minutes from the bustling city of Tokyo. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The staff was really helpful. They had a saying there: let us know if you are missing anything and we will
Make it right.
I also would like to point out that Aziz Ouhdidou who manages the guest relations was of fantastic help even going as far as giving us a personal ride to the train station which is almost one hour away from the hotel and providing us with drinks for the road ahead. This is what great service is about.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ohad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, Hilton Odawara Resort & Spa at Hilton Odawara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Odawara Resort &Spa. We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your overall stay with us and exceeded your expectations.
We will certainly share your warm comments with our team members.
We will continue our best efforts to provide the best service for the guests and look forward to welcoming you again in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Odawara visit to enjoy the beautiful Hakone region while getting some glimpses of Mt Fuji and happened to find this resort and spa. The service is amazing, all of the staff really go above and beyond to make your visit special and to welcome you with the sincerity of the Japanese culture. The hot springs are amazingly soothing and the pool area is really fun. Had a great couple of days here to relax after running around sightseeing in Tokyo for several days. Highly recommend this place is you want to travel to the Hakone region as this place is convenient, has ocean views and a shuttle to get you from the train station to the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank shannongaines77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, Hilton Odawara Resort & Spa at Hilton Odawara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Odawara Resort & Spa and very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Great that you enjoyed our service and facilities inclusive of our location the magnificent view overlooking Sagami Bay. We would like to express our sincere appreciation to your very valuable comment. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your overall stay with us and we will certainly share your warm comments with our team members. We look forward to welcoming you again in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews