We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
80
79
23
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
79
23
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big buddha business hotel hotel is located value for money train station day pass convenience store enoshima island department jr tourists opening kamakura street space amenities line
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

This is a cookie cutter Japanese business hotel which I have no issue with and have stayed at maybe. It's an a good location right next to the station.

But, I had lots of issues.

The wifi didn't work certain nights. The fridge, if you turned it on, made loud noises making it unable. The wifi didn't work certain nights. There was no cellular signal either, at least in my room so I couldn't even use my phone. Sure maybe that's not the hotel's fault but it is a reason to not stay there. A booked for 2 but they after the first day the only gave me supplies for 1 meaning 1 set of towels instead of 2. Being that I was surfing I'd take 2 showers a day so wanted a dry towel. Also tiny thing but the laundry room has no trashcan so there is no place the empty the lint collector.

So, I'd be unlikely to stay here again given other options.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greggman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay ! The check in was perfect and they kindly offered me beauty products, i thought this was amazing. Our room was small-medium sized, very confortable with tv, fridge, bathtub and a very confortable bed. Wifi worked ok but not perfectly - not really important. Location was perfect, right by the train station and nearby a lot of restaurants. We could visit Kamakura, Enoshima and Hase (beach, big buddha and temples) by taking the train - super easy! Staff was very nice, breakfast was rather japanese but with some continental choices. Coffee was very good! We adored the hotel. The only suggestion would be to move the checkout time from 10 to 11. 10 is so early and people come for a holiday :-) but otherwise, perfect stay!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ilovetotravel155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is ideally situated for touring to Enoshima Island, Shinto Shrine and the Great Buddha. My title sums up the basic positives, and I have no hesitation recommending this hotel. The hotel is also close to the station.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Although Kamakura / Enoshima is quite popular among the tourists it is not that easy to find a right hotel at a right pricing level. Alternative location is Fujisawa - from Kamakura / Enoshima you can take Enoden or alternatively by taxi. Fujisawa itself has an easy access with JR East Line or Odakyu Line.

The Hotel is Japanese standard business hotel - room is a bit compact but acceptable level - common in this class of hotels; clean and well organised. Room rate is much less than in Kamakura and I would say reasonable level in the area; given the fact that hotel is located next to JR Fujiwara Station and 2-3 min. walk to Enoden Station the rate is value for money.

There are two down side: one is as the hotel is in one of the side streets it is a bit difficult to find it; the other point is breakfast is not free. (However there is a convenience store next to the hotel <just opposite side of the front office> you can go and buy whatever you would like to choose.)

Staff is professional and friendly. As for amenities you can pick up what you want from the front office (free).

Room Tip: Use hotel website
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BlueDragon_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Located next to the train station, this hotel is definitely a good choice for visiting Kamakura and Enoshima as there aren’t many choices for hotel in those area. There is no parking at the hotel, but there are a few carparks which you can park overnight.

Staff are nice and friendly. But, the room is just too tiny and you don’t have enough space for opening two suitcases inside the room (even it’s a room for 2 persons). There is no closet and we have no where to hang up our clothes. We found dirt on the blanket and bed sheet and the desk was so dusty. There was some bad smell from the air-conditioning.

Apart from the basic amenities in the bathroom, you are most welcome to pick some cleaning foam, hair mask, toner etc at the check-in counter. One credit for the hotel.

After all, the price is very reasonable and there is no harm for just staying one night to visit tourist spots nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews