We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for breakfast / tea time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Narita
Reviewed 18 December 2010

It's one of these hotels near Narita airport - should you need to stay there to catch an early flight. So there is not much around, but for a Japanese hotel it's pretty good. Great choice for breakfast, very reasonable price, teatime set is with 1200 yen great value too. Has a little starbuck like coffee counter there too with reasonable prices. Lots of airline staff seem to stay here. Service was great so good value overall

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryokoguma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

866 - 870 of 1,303 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2010

I have stayed at this facilty 4 times including right now. I am writing this on my I-touch in the restaurant. I very much like the location close to the Narita airport. The hotel provides free transport to and from the airport as well as free bus service to the town of Narita and also to Tokyo. The rooms are modern and comfortable and the service and vituals in the restaurant and bar are 1st rate. The hotel has free workout facilities. I feel home here.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackpine41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

Nice, modern, and clean lobby. Grounds are nice. A lot of local weddings take place here, but then there are the rooms.

Certainly not clean by Japanese standards. Most are run down, dirty carpets, outdated furniture and bathrooms. Sewer smell kicks in during the afternoons.

Biggest gripe is with temperature control in the rooms. It is either heat or air condition, depending on what they have the master switch at. It can be an unseasonably warm, 80 degree day, but since it is May and air condition has not been turned on, the only option is heat. That coupled with the fact that there are down comforters on the bed and the windows only open a few inches can make for a VERY uncomfortable night. Also, to save money (I'm guessing) that even when the air condition is on during the summer, during the middle of the night, the output is cut throughout the hotel which makes the temperature in the individual rooms go up 5 to 10 degrees. Nothing worse than being jet lagged, trying to sleep, and waking up in a sweat.

Two swimming pools, one indoor, one outdoor. Outdoor one is often has no water in it, even during the summer. When they perform maintenance on it, it is usually for a few weeks. Fitness center is minimal, with outdated equipment.

Staff is nice until there is a problem, then they shut down and all of the sudden their English skills disappear.

I've written to Radisson headquarters twice, but they refuse to even acknowledge my complaints.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BizTravelerCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

The Radisson in Narita is a nice and clean hotel. There is a tower section and garden wing. I've stayed in both but preferred the tower. There are renovations being done currently thru mid December. I haven't noticed too much hammering like other hotels during renovations. The staff is courteous enough. Some of the higher floors have heated toilets with built in bidet, but I think the hotel is adding it to all rooms. There are no mini bars in room, but there is a hot water pot and coffee/tea service. You can buy dry noodles in the gift shop downstairs and use the hot water maker in your room. The gift shop has lots of good things. I shop there all the time. There is also a baby fridge in your room to keep things cold. There is a shuttle bus to take you to the mall. The restaurant is fair to good. I've eaten there many times and never a complaint. Lots of convenience stores nearby like 711 and Lawsons. Also many mom and pops typr restaurants with fairly good food at good prices. Example: large sapporo beer and dish of gyoza is about 1000 yen. No tipping necessary in Japan. There is also a sport bar at the hotel which feels like an America pub if you're into that. Swimming pool, workout room, kiddie play center.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haute_tartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

The airline crews do stay here but there is a separate check-in for them. We never had to wait to get service when we went to the front desk or called. The rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable. No need for an adapter if you are from the USA. Large, deep tubs are great after a long day of sightseeing, but there are also indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs. We used the discounted shuttle to get to Tokyo two of our three days there (about $12 each way), and we used the free shuttle to the mall on one of our days there. It does take 20 minutes to and from the airport, and nearly an hour and a half into Tokyo station. But the bus stops right at the hotel, and you can get someone to help you find the line for the return bus at Tokyo Station. The shuttles really are so convenient, but the location of the hotel meant longer travel times than we expected. Note: The shuttle back to the hotel from the mall does not run very often. The hotel provides a convenient shuttle schedule, but I did not read carefully. Everybody speaks some English. The food is very good in the restaurant. They encourage you to buy the buffet, but I ate breakfast from the menu and it was huge: large bowl of plain yogurt, a small--beautifully arranged--plate of lucious fruit, toast and a giant croissant with butter and jam, eggs, bacon, and a big salad. I was able to start my day with a large breakfast and still bring a croissant and fruit back to my mom in our room. I think it was about $18. Yes, that's expensive, but I was able to get two substantial breakfasts from it and it was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AZPeregrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomisato
5.5 km away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 30 in Narita
2,865 reviews
4.3 km away
Richmond Hotel Narita
4.6 km away
Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
959 reviews
5.4 km away
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
4.5 km away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Narita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Narita

Address: 650-35 Nanae, Tomisato 286-0221, Chiba Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Tomisato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels / Ryokan in Tomisato
Price Range: $97 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Narita 4*
Number of rooms: 490
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Radisson Hotel Narita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Tomisato
Radisson Narita
Narita Radisson
Radisson Hotel Narita Japan/Tomisato, Chiba Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing