We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,405)
Filter reviews
1,405 results
Traveller rating
554
593
183
41
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
593
183
41
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sports bar tokyo station free shuttle the bus delta airlines california restaurant shuttle service outdoor pool aeon mall close to the airport pleasant stay stayed here for one night very nice hotel long flight leaving japan fitness center the hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
928 - 933 of 1,405 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Our deluxe spacious room on the ninth floor had a large, comfortable bed for an absolutely quiet night and furthermore a working desk. A good night sleep before our intercontinental flight was very important but it is not evident in an airport hotel. One reason why the hotel is quiet, is its location. It is located southwest of the airport in a small village Tomisato, less than half an hour from the airport. The distance to the airport is not a problem because there is an hotel shuttle from/to the airport twice an hour. Because it is the only hotel southwest of the airport, the control process of the hotel shuttle does not take much time because there is few traffic in contrast with the northeast access where many other airport hotels are located.
Check-in was quick, our personal data were preprinted and available. The bathroom was small but useful bathroom amenities were provided.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mundus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Absolute heaven and the best way to finish of our trip to Japan. Purposely booked this hotel as it was so near to the airport - the bus shuttle was perfect, but you have to take into account the length of journey - took us about 20 minutes to get to the airport - but the coash was wonderful. Staff spoke English - great welcome very helpful. Rooms were really really comfortable. Food was excellent we had the buffets. All in all very much the best way to finish off our fantastic holiday in Japan - thanks Radisson - a consistently good chain of hotels!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orangepepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

Nice hotel, with all the amenities you'd expect from this hotel chain. Our only issue was the free shuttle bus timetable. We booked this hotel specifically to catch a 9am flight, we wanted to get to the airport about 6.30/7 as the airline recommended arriving 2 hours before, although the first shuttle was at 7am with an estimated arrival of 7.30. For regular flyers I'm sure this would not be a problem but unfortunately it added extra stress. The shuttle also stops about 22.30 i believe so i would recommend checking with the hotel for this instances. We did take the 7am shuttle and got there in time but it did cause us extra stress. A taxi would have cost 3500 Yen (about £26).

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicvowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

This hotel was at one time (still is?) owned by a major US-based airline, and is still used as the place to rest their flight crews. Every day, approximately 250 airline crew members check in and out. You DON'T want to arrive at the same time as them, around 5:30 pm.

TripAdvisor shows this as one of the Narita area's more affordable hotels, and travelers seem to agree. I have been travelling to Japan on a regular basis more than 20 years, so I know it is NOT the most affordable in any of the hotel services. Prices in the restaurants, for phone calls, laundry, etc, are all approximately double the going rate for the same things elsewhere in Japan. As an example, I ate in their restaurant, California, my first night, since I knew nothing of the surrounding area. A bowl of miso ramen was 1400 yen! Nothing spectacular about it either, it was just a plain old bowl of miso ramen. The same thing elsewhere in Japan would range from 550-700 yen. The much-ballyhooed fitness center requires a separate membership if you got a discount room price. International calls to the US on the hotel phone run over US$3 per minute. Laundry charged me 520 yen to wash a sweatshirt.

The hotel is located 30 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from Narita; maybe that's close if you have a car, but not if you're on a bus. The hotel has free bus service to both locations that runs once an hour or less, depending on the time of day. There is also a city bus which runs in front of the hotel and will take you into Narita. It also runs about once an hour and stops in front of the Keisei Narita train station, instead of behind it, as the hotel buses do.

The rooms themselves were clean and comfortable, on the large side for a hotel in Japan. This hotel is all about foreign travelers and has an all English speaking staff. TV offered several channels of English language programming.

My advice? Stay at Comfort Hotel Narita if you can. Great rates, better location, a free breakfast, and they won't overcharge for everything else. If you have to stay at the Radisson, eat somewhere outside of the hotel and make sure you have an international calling card. The laundromat is a long way off, but there is one. Take a left on the main road and keep going straight, it's at least a fifteen minute walk. The exercise from lugging your laundry that far will save you the cost of the gym membership. The laundromat will be on your right.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkuef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2010

Stayed one night here after a late arrival at Narita airport. Got a reasonable rate through an online promotion, so was well worth it. Wouldn't have paid full price..

Room was nice. Enough TV channels to choose from (Japanese with one or two English). Free shuttle bus from airport, which was very convenient. Hotel was close to shopping mall which was convenient too.

The breakfast was great- Japanese, English, Continental. Everything from bacon to natto to bread to cheese to miso soup and everything else in between. Lovely way to get started!

Again, very useful!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MouseOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews