We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,415)
Filter reviews
1,415 results
Traveller rating
557
598
184
41
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
598
184
41
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sports bar tokyo station free shuttle the bus delta airlines california restaurant shuttle service outdoor pool close to the airport aeon mall pleasant stay stayed here for one night long flight leaving japan fitness center comfortable hotel the hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,415 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Radisson

This is the 3rd hotel we stayed at this year near the Narita Airport and this is the best of the 3. The hotel is on the west side of the airport about a 25 minute bus ride from the airport pick-up point. The hotel provides free shuttle bus to and from Narita airport. There is not much around the hotel to do but it is a great hotel for a short 1 day layovers.

We arrived at the hotel at 11am a little early for check-in and our room was not ready, so we enjoyed lunch at the California Restaurant in the hotel. During lunch the check-in agent (Did get her name but misplaced it by the time we got home.) came to the restaurant to advise us that our room was now ready and for us to come back to the check-in counter after we finished our meal. We were impressed with her customer service and are sorry we can remember her name.

The room was bigger than many hotel rooms in Japan, very modern, and comfortable.

That night we enjoyed a good menu dinner as we are not big buffet eaters, but we did enjoy a good buffet breakfast, which provided both western, and Japanese style of foods.

We will definitely stay at this hotel again next time we transit though Japan.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimZerbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Narita, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay at The Radisson Narita. We are delighted to have seen you enjoyed the hotel and the facilities we have to offer. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Though the hotel is situated rather inconveniently, half an hour away from the airport by the shuttle bus, and not near the Aeon shopping complex where the hotel provides another shuttle, the transport services were frequent, and well-orchestrated by the hardworking concierge staff who helped with guiding guests to the right buses and took care of the luggage for us. A big thank you to the wonderful staff and the courteous and efficient drivers!
We had generous welcome drinks which offered coffee, and not just juices. The lunch in the restaurant was reasonably priced and delicious for the seafood pasta though less so for the Thai green curry.
Rooms were large by Japanese standards and ironing facilities too! Wish they had provided shower gel instead of just soap, though. Most of all, we loved the very clean and heated indoor pool with strict rules for bathing cap (I never swim without cap and goggles anyway) to ensure top hygiene. Water was even provided to wash the eyes, great!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bluesphynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Narita, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay at The Radisson Narita. We are delighted to have seen you enjoyed the hotel and the facilities we have to offer. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Even the locals are not close to this property that could *easily* be mistaken for a run-down senior assisted-living facility. It is not *in* Narita (and certainly not Tokyo). It is by itself, off the road with only a handful of small restaurants and a grocery store in walking distance. There are 2 sections: tower and "annex" pros and cons to both, but mostly cons. Staff is great, but facility is "tired." Book elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwc1775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Narita, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay with us.
I am very sorry to hear that the location and outlook of the hotel did not meet your expectation. Please do accept my personal apologies. Rest assured that your comments will be passed on to the appropriate department fro their review and we hope you will visit us again.
Regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Every employee that I dealt with had an extremely friendly/helpful attitude. Little dated rooms but quiet and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. The downstairs lounge was a nice gathering location.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank MD11Drvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Narita, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay at The Radisson Narita. We are delighted to have seen you enjoyed the hotel and the facilities we have to offer. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dominic D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Narita, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews