We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable 4-star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Narita
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We (3 persons) stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Located by highway 106, there is a small raod leading from the highway to the hotel building and the area is not free from traffic noise at night. It is not far away from the NRT airport, with less than 20 mins drive. This hotel provides free shuttle service to and from airport, about once per hour. There is also a bus stop right at the entrance of the hotel building, with regular bus service to the Tokyo JR station. So while this hotel is located in the suburb, it is quite easy for visitors to tour around Tokyo. At the time of check-in, hotel staff would provide the time table re airport shuttle bus and the Toyko highway bus. The room was booked by my son with a request for 3 beds. We got a spacious room (about 280 sq feet) with 2 single beds and a roll-away bed. The room was clean and tidy. Staff was friendly, polite and helpful. We did not eat in the hotel, as we found a number of local restaurants near the hotel. There are at least 3 supermarkets within walking distance, 2 open 24 hours. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel and would recommend this hotel particularly to those who want to stay close to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Narita, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay at The Radisson Narita. We are delighted to have seen you enjoyed the hotel and the facilities we have to offer. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

This is a great hotel if you're jetting off from Narita Airport and you can expect first-class customer service. We were very lucky to be upgraded at this hotel as well and we’d definitely stay here again. The Business Class room they gave us was very comfortable and quiet and the bed was absolutely perfect for a good night’s sleep. We also really liked the lovely extras that came with the room. It was so nice to have an espresso machine, luxury dressing gowns, a control panel for the room next to the bed, a lounger to stretch out on with a foot stool, a spacious desk, and an extra-large bathroom with plenty of room for your toiletries.

The staff all spoke excellent English, the concierge was quick to take care of our luggage and roll it on a trolley up to our room, the receptionists and concierge staff were always smiling and very happy to help and we really appreciated the free welcome drink. You could choose from a glass of wine, beer or soft drink.

The breakfast was absolutely amazing. I’ve stayed in a lot of hotels and I would say the breakfast at the Radisson Hotel Narita was the best hotel breakfast I’ve ever had. There was a huge selection that catered for Western, Japanese and Chinese guests. I had the waffles and pancakes with maple syrup and they were very light and fluffy and much nicer than the expensive Hoshino pancakes in Tokyo. I also had a slice of sourdough bread and it was so delicious you could tell it was brought in from a gourmet bakery. My husband had eggs and half a plate of bacon and he loved the bacon so much he went back for another serving to make a bacon sandwich. Overall, their breakfast was really special so if you’re planning to stay at the Radisson Hotel Narita make sure the breakfast is included in your package.

If you’re hungry in the evening but you don’t want to eat dinner in the restaurant there are several convenience stores just a few minutes’ walk away and there’s a fridge in the room for you to keep your snacks cold. There’s also a swimming pool at the hotel if you fancy a dip but we didn’t have time for a swim. When it’s time to go to Narita Airport there’s a free shuttle bus which leaves on a regular basis from the hotel and we were pleased to see it was on time and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank renaelucashall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Narita, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay at The Radisson Narita. We are delighted to have seen you enjoyed the hotel and the facilities we have to offer. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The complimentary shuttle collected us at Narita airport; the journey is 20-45 minutes depending on traffic. Our king-size executive room, which was ready on arrival before 2:00 pm, was well-appointed, clean and supplied complimentary bottled water and Nespresso. The onsite cafe offers breakfast, lunch and dinner (western and Asian favourites). There is also a lounge and high tea. Service was excellent. The only slight hiccup was maid service did not attend Day 2 when we took the shuttle to Narita City mall.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Narita, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay at The Radisson Narita. We are delighted to have seen you enjoyed the hotel and the facilities we have to offer. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We arrived at Narita around 5PM, and booked this hotel based on the brand name,and free shuttle. The shuttle bus was very nice, driver took care of luggage, and the ride was about 30 minutes. Very attentive bellboys, with efficient check in staff, about 10 minutes. While the hotel is not new, everything was spotless, and bothing looked old or worn. Nice bed, towels and toiletries. Bathroom was spotless. Good tv, and western channels. We did not have a chance to try out the pool,gym, or restaurant, but they looked nice.

Room Tip: We stayed in 818, near the elevator, but had no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sander s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Narita, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay at The Radisson Narita. We are delighted to have seen you enjoyed the hotel and the facilities we have to offer. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Pacohonollulu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dominic D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Narita, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomisato
5.5 km away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 33 in Narita
2,949 reviews
4.3 km away
Richmond Hotel Narita
4.6 km away
Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
4.2 km away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#6 of 33 in Narita
996 reviews
5.2 km away
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Narita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Narita

Address: 650-35 Nanae, Tomisato 286-0221, Chiba Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Tomisato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels / Ryokan in Tomisato
Price Range: $91 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Narita 4*
Number of rooms: 490
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Rakuten, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, JAPANiCAN, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Radisson Hotel Narita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Tomisato
Radisson Narita
Narita Radisson
Radisson Hotel Narita Japan/Tomisato, Chiba Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing