We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for an overnight stay near Narita airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Narita
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I stayed here for one night on my way back from London to Sydney to break the journey in an attempt to minimise jetlag. There was no point in travelling all the way to the centre of Tokyo for just one night. This hotel is only about 15 minutes from Narita airport.

It turned out to be a good choice. It's a big hotel with lots of facilities: restaurant, bar, lounge, outdoor pool, indoor pool, business area, conference facilities, kids area, gardens, etc. The location is in a pleasant semi-rural area and so it's quite different from the bustle of Tokyo.

My room was on the top floor of the tower and so I had a good view of the pool below, the fields in the middle distance and the airport on the horizon.

There was a fast cable internet connection in my room. Although the room didn't have WiFi connection, there was good WiFi in the reception and lounge areas on the ground floor. Nowadays, it would be better if they could provide WiFi in the guest rooms for iPhones and iPads.

The selection for the buffet breakfast and lunch was good - as you would expect in a Radisson hotel. If you go to the restaurant outside the buffet times, they will provide you with a meal from the menu.

Because it is so close to the airport, it's very popular with flight crews - mainly US airlines. Also most of the guests seem to be American. In fact, the bar is decorated for US sports. What about catering for the rest of the world?

The hotel staff are excellent. This shouldn't be a surprise. In my experience, the Japanese are always polite, courteous and helpful. Their English is more than good enough to communicate with them - especially considering that I don't speak Japanese at all.

The staff bent over backwards to be accommodating. I arrived on an early flight and they managed to get my room ready for me promptly. The following day, my flight left in the evening and they managed to organise a late checkout at no extra charge.

There is a regular shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel and vice versa. Although I didn't use it, there is also a shuttle bus to and from Narita town.

I was very impressed with this hotel and I can thoroughly recommend it for a stopover close to the airport. In fact, it could also be a relaxing place to stay for a longer time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

825 - 829 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2012

Stayed here for a night on a trip to Japan, just to avoid the Tokyo's traffic on an early flight. The front desk associates checked me in quite promptly and very professional. Many US airline crews stay here like from Delta, United, etc. Sometime, the lobby gets too busy when all the crews come almost at the same time in the afternoon. Tried the room service for a cheese burger and it was good for an airport hotel. The room is relatively small but that's normal for Japan. But, they have the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on for airport hotels. This place is recommended for those who needs to transit at Narita, Tokyo.

Room Tip: Ask for Narita airport view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Good airport hotel, nice rooms and reliable food and didn't feel too souless. The shuttle to the airport worked well and we made an early flight. There was also a bus to downtown Tokyo which was handy to get there.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank AlexMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This hotel was our last stop in Japan after travelling in Japan for 26 days. The look and feel of the hotel is not Japanese or international. We felt it was somewhere in the middle.

They promote this hotel as an airport hotel. But be aware that you'll have to take the hotel shuttle bus for 30 minutes to get to the hotel. The shuttle busses don’t run 24 hours a day, so make sure you check the schedule. You can find it on the hotel website.

The rooms are excellent. Well decorated and spacious.
The hotel restaurant is average at best. Although the menu offers significant choice from both western and Japanese dishes, the food is mediocre and the staff not very attentive.
The location of the hotel is right in the middle of nowhere and located at a very busy road. This is not very attractive.

We did not use the fitness and pool facilities. It looked somewhat run down. Be aware that you have to pay in order to use the facilities.

We were not very enthusiastic about this hotel and will not select it again, but if you need a place for just a night of sleep and you don’t mind the 30 minutes bus ride, this hotel could be an option.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This hotel was great the night before a long flight back to the uk. The facilities are great pool, gym, bar, food.

The rooms are large (for japan standards) clean, modern.

There is a free bus that takes you to the airport you just have to advise the reception what time you need to be there. Which saves you time and money.

I paid £65 for this hotel room only for 2 people. The food was expensive on an evening but i walked down the main road and found a little thai place to eat which was very cheap. When at narita airport in the future i will be returning to the raddison.

4****************

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomisato
5.5 km away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 30 in Narita
2,867 reviews
4.3 km away
Richmond Hotel Narita
4.6 km away
Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
959 reviews
5.4 km away
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
4.5 km away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Narita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Narita

Address: 650-35 Nanae, Tomisato 286-0221, Chiba Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Tomisato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels / Ryokan in Tomisato
Price Range: $95 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Narita 4*
Number of rooms: 490
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rakuten, Agoda, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Radisson Hotel Narita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Tomisato
Radisson Narita
Narita Radisson
Radisson Hotel Narita Japan/Tomisato, Chiba Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing