We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
70
26
12
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
26
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polo field boutique hotel beautiful place enjoyed our stay winery chilean viognier edwin
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

This is a genuine up market farm stay in a serious vineyard. The winery tour (hosted by Romina), and accompanying tasting as part of the price, was excellent. So too was the hospitality of Consuela. The bedroom was spacious, comfortable and well appointed but the bathroom (including the plumbing) could do with a bit of work. Attention to some five star detail like toiletries and ambience provided by music, would lift the game. The surrounds, including the pool, are great, and you must have lunch in the Polo Club. The Casa Silva Reserve Chilean Carmenere is outstanding.

Room Tip: Get a Superior Suite
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The hotel is charming and the setting is magnificent. We very much enjoyed our stay. There are some issues, to be sure. This is an old house and clearly not a priority for the family that owns it (they are a big Chilean wine family, so the hotel is sort of an afterthought). The heat doesn't work in all the rooms, the bathrooms could use a face lift, and some rooms are better than others (take a look at all before you choose, there aren't that many). However, it remains a beautiful property, quirks aside. The common rooms and courtyard are lovely. The breakfast provided is good. And, best of all, it has an amazing receptionist (manager?) named Edwin, and Australian/Chilean who makes all the difference, as any top notch employee does. He's there all day and evening and is incredibly friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the hotel and the area. He really made our stay.

Room Tip: Take a look at all available rooms, and make sure the heat is working if you need it. The website has old photos.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeatrixB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

This small, quiet hotel was a truly unique step into history (with all the comforts). Each room is well decorated with an accompanying sitting area just outside the door (for those who get up early). Their kitchen prepared wonderful meals (served in the outside courtyard). Edwin recommended an excellent sparkling to accompany our meal (and nice conversation as well). The grounds were nice to wander. This was special!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeffre7773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

My husband and I were extremely disappointed with our stay here and cannot understand the positive reviews from other people. Our bedroom was very dated and musty smelling with mold in the shower and a very dirty floor with nuts and bits of rubbish on the floor under our bed. We could nit open our window and the room was stuffy, dark and hot. We were told we could have dinner from 7pm and went down at 7:30 but were told that the chef hadn't shown up yet. He finally arrived at around 8:15. We sat alone in a very musty and dark smelling souless dining room. The pool area was filthy and very unkempt and the pool was cloudy and dirty. We cannot believe how expensive this place was given the price we were charged per night. The building itself, although our bedroom was in poor condition, is charming and the common rooms are nice.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FromLondon2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

The rooms are historic but comfortable. There are lots of charming places to relax and hang out around a lovely courtyard with a fountain. Our three rooms had their own sitting area.
A free tour of the winery is included as are the contents of the minibar- now that's a first!
The grounds are well kept up and the small pool is a great place to hang out.
With only 7 rooms it is very luxurious and private. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank 116catherinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews