We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning view, position not ideal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Villaggio Petruso - Balestrate
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Balestrate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

This villaggio has one absolute plus: the pool with stunning view. The apartments are nice too, although apparently visitors usually dont use the kitchen in the apartment to cook. Pans had never been used and essential kitchen equipment was missing. Only the apartments close to the pool have nice terraces with a similar view. The apartments further downhill dont. Personell is very friendly and helpful. The surroundings of the villaggio aren't really that nice. And it is a bit of a walk downhill to get to the sea. Balestrate is a pretty dull town. Castellammare is much more characteristic.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Raoul_Olanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

We came for a familiy holiday and had a great time. Villaggio Petruso is a quiet place surrounded by mountains and sea. It has a swimmingpool with enough beds, a little playground for children and a bar that serves great coffee, ice creams and cornetti. The restaurant was a big plus for us, as we have small children and few possibilities to go out: the chef is a master! The appartments were spacious and there was airconditioning (very important as in Sicily it gets really hot during summer).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carok296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Our stay at Villaggio Petruso was wonderful. Rosaria, along with her staff, Loredonna, Elisa, Giovanni and Lorena, made our family reunion perfect. The hotel has been fully renovated and the pool and open air restaurant is well-situated overlooking the spectacular Sicilian coastline. Our family ate several meals at the hotel and the food was amazing. The chef even made special meals for our mother. Our family spent over two weeks at the viiaggio. The villaggio's air conditioning and overall great service made our stay very comfortable during the extreme Sicilian heatwave we experienced this past August. This is the second time that we've stayed at Villaggio Petruso, and we will happily stay there again. Grazie per tutto, Rosaria!

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Joseph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

This is the place for you if you are looking for people who care that you are having a good stay and if you are looking for an updated and clean environment. Food at the hotel restaurant was excellent. We ate several nights here and truly was the best food! The outdoor atmosphere is relaxing and beautiful. The sunset will take your breath away and never disappoint you. We spent 2 weeks in August this year, very hot, thank goodness for their excellent AC! If you are staying on this side of the island I recommend staying here 100%

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaggi0petrus0, Direttore at Residence Villaggio Petruso - Balestrate, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you so much Judy for your beautiful comment...We will be happy to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Our stay at Villaggio Petruso was unforgettable. It was a family vacation with all coming from different locations. At one time reaching 21 relatives. The hotel staff couldn’t have been more accommodating and pleasant. Very helpful with arranging tours and drivers. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Beautiful pool, lovely sunsets, good food and wine. The outdoor dining was delightful and relaxing. This made our trip to Sicily memorable. One could tell the owners took pride in their establishment.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LFoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balestrate
1.6 km away
Marina Holiday Resort & Spa
5.6 km away
Hotel La Battigia
Hotel La Battigia
#2 of 3 in Alcamo
389 reviews
16.6 km away
Magaggiari Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Marina di Petrolo Hotel & Spa
Marina di Petrolo Hotel & Spa
#2 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
85 reviews
27.7 km away
Hotel Bel 3
Hotel Bel 3
#19 of 98 in Palermo
811 reviews
10 km away
Citta del Mare Hotel Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Villaggio Petruso - Balestrate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Villaggio Petruso - Balestrate

Address: Contrada Sicciarotta snc, 90041 Balestrate, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Balestrate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Balestrate
Price Range: $82 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Villaggio Petruso - Balestrate 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence is located in a panoramic, quiet and cool area, you can reach the beach, which is only 4oo meters far, walking through a wooded area facilities, or by car. The beach of fine white sand and clear blue sea offers shallow waters. The Residence is 800 meters far from Balestrate, it is a small town located in the center of the splendid Gulf of Castellammare, between the provinces of Trapani and Palermo, near the main tourist attraction in western Sicily that make it an ideal destination for all those who want to discover this part of Sicily. We have rooms in hotel formula consist of double or twin rooms, each equipped with bathroom with shower, fridge, TV, private entrance and private outdoor area in front of the entrance; and rooms in residence formula for 2 or 4 people. The first consist of double room, bathroom with shower, separate small kitchen, fridge, TV, private entrance and private outdoor area in front of the entrance. The second ones consist of two bedrooms, bathroom with shower, living room with kitchenette and outdoor area equipped with dining area and with sitting area, some also equipped with barbecue area. All rooms are furnished, equipped and air-conditioned. We have a swimming pool with salt water and entrance ramp particularly suitable for children, and a large deck with views over the Gulf of Castellammare. For almost 30 years we have been welcome those who want to see and / or enjoy this part of Western Sicily. For almost 30 years, our purpose is to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Villaggio Petruso - Balestrate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing