We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A luxury retreat in a beautiful South Tyrol...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Villabassa, Province of South Tyrol, Trentino-Alto Adige

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
kieran620
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“A luxury retreat in a beautiful South Tyrol village”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our family traveled to South Tyrol after a busy week in Venice. We planned to spend our week walking in the mountains during the day, and relaxing together in the evenings. We wanted to stay in a luxury apartment so that we could completely concentrate on resting and relaxing.
The location of the village was ideal for our visits to lakes and mountain walks. Every day we visited beautiful valleys without needing to drive far. While every journey was an adventure through stunning scenery, we also noticed the farmers of the South Tyrol collecting the last of the Summer hay to feed their animals during Winter, so reminding us that this scenery was a living, working landscape.
We returned each evening to the apartment and after shopping at the local stores, cooked and ate and relaxed into the evenings. The local stores sold almost everything we needed for cooking, we only needed to shop once during the week in Bruneck. The kitchen in the apartment was fully fitted with everything we needed to cook complex meals each night and the living room was ideal for relaxing and watching the last days of the Rio Olympics. When the Olympics were over, we could watch our favourite DVDs.
Christian's parents live downstairs and looked after us well. They provided us a large lettuce from their garden and some beautiful gateau that was delicious. They were very generous. We didn't need to contact Christian during the week as everything went smoothly for us. The apartment was fully-furnished and it was clear that Christian had thought of every need. It was a very uneventful week, which was exactly what we needed!
We left Crioli Dolomiti Lodge feeling rested and relaxed, but also sad to be leaving such a beautiful apartment in such a beautiful part of South Tyrol.
However, we all feel certain that we will return before too long!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything had been carefully considered for our enjoyment
Liked least: A week was not long enough
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rik D
Sint-Gillis-Waas, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A perfect stay in Süd-Tirol”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment is near to perfection for those who want a lot of comfort after a heavy hike in the Dolomites mountains. Bedrooms are very spacious with lots and lots of drawers, cupboards and shelves. The two master bedrooms have each their own big and luxury bathroom. In total there are two showers, one bath tub, 2 bidets and 3 toilets. The apartment is not only very big, but also very stylish with modern (brand-new) elegant furniture and it is tastefully decorated. The beds are amongst the best we have ever slept in. All kinds of equipment are present, up to a sophisticated Bose sound- and movie system, a huge wall-TV, and all kinds of accessories such as a Playstation etc. Lots of board games for kids are available, and almost a library of books on the region, documentation, hiking maps... The kitchen is equipped with all kind of utensils and appliances. We found in total about 4 ways to make coffee. Even a wine-storage facility is present, and also a freezer. The sofa is big enough to sit about 8 people. As the apartment is on the second floor the guest has no garden, but that is largely compensated by a very large terrace completely covered by the roof, so that you can sit outside even when it rains.

The host, Christian (and his father) take care of whatever you ask them. They are extremely hospitable and really care about the well-being of their guests. If requested, they provide almost every thinkable service with a big smile. They speak fluently German, Italian and English, so no language barrier has to be expected.

The apartment is situated in a very quiet area in the village of Villabassa/Niederdorf. At walking distance (5 minutes only!) there is a bakery, a butcher, two supermarkets and 4-5 restaurants. The marriage between Tyrolean and Italian food is a perfect match in this region. Villabassa is ideally situated as a central starting point for beautiful excursions or hikes in the Pustertal and its many side valleys. Many walks even start just at the front door! This village is really a hidden treasure, as at present it is not yet flooded by crowds of (other) tourists. In the evening and night you will enjoy the complete quietness of nature... no traffic, no dancings, just the sound of silence and relaxation.

The price is a fair deal: you really get the promised luxury you pay for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Simply everything
Liked least: The fact that we had to return home after our holidays
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackRaven...
Ravenna, Italia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2018
mille grazie appena visto adesso, moto contento da sentire ;) saluti Christian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Na C
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
super thanks hat mich auch gefreut u. viel. bis irgendwann einmal lgChristian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing