We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What more could one want”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bonnie View Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Dining Area
Living Area
Kitchen
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom
River Deveron
View from Bonnie View Lodge
River Deveron
The village of Panan
Bonnie View Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Huntly, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
D0wnsview
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What more could one want”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a great place to stay we have stayed in most of the properties over the last 6 years it is always a great place to come to, every comfort home from home With great hosts we have already booked for 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the freedom
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona E
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The accomodation is excellent in every way, views fantastic and very relaxing. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Would certainly recommend this to other people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon131...
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Relaxing Break”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My wife and I spent a five night New Year break in Bonnieview Lodge. It was perfect. We were welcomed with a roaring Log Fire, a Christmas Tree with lights on, wine, mince pies and shortbread! Carolyn and Koos are perfect hosts and showed us everything we needed in order to make the most of our stay, and there were plenty of logs and kindling for the fire (much needed in December and January in the Aberdeenshire countryside)
The lodge was very clean, comfortable and roomy and we had the secluded break we wanted with walks through the woods and along the river. The kitchen is stocked with everything you would need and there was wifi if required.
We would recommend this accommodation to and I am sure the other properties owned by Carolyn and Koos are to the same standard! They certainly looked very nice from what we saw.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2015
Thank you for such a positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamandegg...
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet & peaceful lodge, lovely location, would love to stay again”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in February 2014

I stayed here with my son and daughter in law. We had no trouble finding the property, even when returning in the dark. Carolyn & Koos explained how things worked, had the log fire lit and provided tea, coffee, milk, etc and fresh eggs straight from the chickens which were certainly free range - we watched them from our lodge. The logs for the fire were always at hand and the eggs so good we took some home. We did venture out to do some walking and some sightseeing but also enjoyed reading in the lounge in front of the log burner and making use of the wi-fi! There is a decking area but it was too early in the year to make full use of it but there is a table and chairs near the patio doors to take advantage of the views

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The log burner
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2015
We are most grateful for your positive review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary H
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in February 2014

Loved it.

(Think the previous reviewer was describing somewhere else as the property is completely different from his description)

Greeted on arrival by the friendly owners,and given full introduction to the lodge.

Was nice to be given wifi password, so we could look up extra places to go online.

Fresh flowers on the table and basic provisions in the fridge.
Full basket of fire wood, kindling etc all ready to go,and the fire already lit on arrival.
Fire wood stack outside always kept full, so never cold!

Couldn't have asked for an easier start to a holiday.

Loved the peace and quiet. Not a sound to be heard at night.

Fantastic views across the valley.

Fresh eggs from the main house for meals so couldn't go hungry (Cheaper and easier than going to the supermarkets too).

Plenty of room in both the bedrooms and the kitchen/ living areas, and no shortage of pots and pans.

The lodge was spotless on arrival, not a thing out of place.

Carolyn and Koos were always available, but never had any issues, so just a friendly smile and a wave most days.

Would (and will be) happy to go again,and would definitely recommend to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly owners and the peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing, It was great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2015
Thank you for posting such a positive review. Carolyn and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to welcome you back in the future. Your comment about a previous reviewer who got his details and comments all wrong was quite correct. The review in question has now been removed by Trip Advisor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing