We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way!”
Winter Wonderland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Winter Wonderland
Downstairs bedroom Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Winter Wonderland
Downstairs bedroom
Views
Christmas
Christmas Tree
Upstairs bedroom with veranda
Harvest time
Our wildlife
Thistle
Sunset
Bug hunting
Tea time
Poppy
Banff beach
Going for a view
Sitting area
Dining
Kitchen
Ready for dinner
View
Lodge
Open plan living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Huntly, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire S
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We are just back from our stay in Elm Lodge. There were four adults and three children in our party. The lodge is very spacious and very very clean and tidy. Had everything we could ask for. Comfy beds, fluffy towels even some wine in the fridge on our arrival. We had a fantastic new year out there with our friends who were staying in another lodge. Lovely walks round the woods aswell. We would definitely recommend it as five star and will most certainly be back xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lsandi
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic lodges in a lovely setting”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed in Elm Lodge for a few days recently with 2 young children (2 and 7), The lodges are absolutely fabulous and the owner Lorraine is the nicest woman you can meet. You will want for nothing in these immaculate lodges (there is even free wifi, a welcome basket and toys for the kids) and they are cozy and warm which is important for the North East! We loved our stay and can honestly highly recommend a stay here. We will definitely be back when the nicer weather comes along so that we can take more advantage of the woodland and lawns outside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness/modern look to the lodges
Liked least: The weather :)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmaBrist...
bristol uk
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Modern, pristine and comfortable lodge”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We booked Pine lodge reluctantly as it was pet friendly and we worry about cleanliness. However, we needn't have worried. The lodge was immaculate, and there was not a single sign that a pet had stayed there!

The lodge was very well equipped and warm. The beds were lovely and comfortable, with good quality bedding. There were an abundance of towels provided also.

The welcome pack was very generous, and included Mums favourite, a bottle of Prosseco and a box of my favourite, Fondant Fancies!!! We also had all the required basics such as bread, milk, tea, coffee, juice etc Even a bunch of fresh flowers on the dining room table. As our stay was around Halloween, Lorraine had provided a few decorations and sweets!!! We arranged for an Asda grocery delivery and were surprised that they found the lodges easily and on time. Made things really easy for us.

The settling for the lodges was lovely and peaceful, and we found it very restful. We were disappointed not to spot any wildlife during our stay (only crows).

Loved Portsoy, particularly the Ice Cream shop, where you can also stop for a coffee. The best Tablet I have ever tasted came from this shop too. Its so good I brought 10 packs home with me!

The nicest places nearby are Sandend, which has a picturesque old harbour and a stunning bay which we had all to ourselves. Also loved Whitehills, where we walked out onto the harbour wall and spotted a seal less than 10 ft away!

As it was so clean, and Lorraine so generous and helpful, we will probably return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet (and the underfloor heating)
Liked least: The shower wasn't powerful enough
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2013
Hi Emma and mum, Thankyou for your very nice review and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Totally agree with the tablet from the Portsoy Icecream shop it is to die for just delicious as is the icecream!!
Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A high spec.lodge in a lovely setting”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were delighted with our stay at Hill of Maunderlea. The site of the lodge was superb, with Scots Pine trees behind us and a little pond and fountain to the front- with lovely views of the Moray countryside. You did not have to travel too far to get to the Moray coast or inland into castle & distillery territory. The master bedroom was lovely with a balcony. We did not need to use the third bedroom with 2 singles- so we had lots of space for 3 adults.The owners are lovely and friendly. It was very good to get milk, orange juice & wine in the fridges & tea/ coffee & shortbread on arrival.
We all want to go again as we could not fit in all the places to see in one week- plus the lodge was such a pleasure to stay in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace & quiet of the lodge site, with lovely starry nights.
Liked least: Nothing significant
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKLP
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Golfing holiday heaven”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The lodges were fantastic. The location as the name suggests was set amongst the tress upon a hill overlooking the Banff countryside and the Moray Coast clearly visible on the horizon.
Due to Lorraine very kindly accommodating our last minute midweek request for accommodation we actually stayed in two of the 4 lodges, (beech and Elm) over 7 nights and both of them were superb, the views from the terrace which is accessed from the ground floor lounge patio doors, and the balcony accessed from the upstairs master bedroom are magnificent.
My wife and I were on a golfing trip and played 7 courses in 7 days, the quality of the courses both inland and links were superb, even for this time of year, and the furthest away (Strathlene Buckie) was only 25 minutes away from the lodges.
We ate in on one evening where we cooked fish bought from the local fish shop at the harbour in Whitehills. On the other evenings we dined in great restaurants all within max 10 minute drive
We will certainly be back next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: quality of accommodation and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing