We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden gem of a place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beggshill Bothy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beggshill Bothy
Kitchen Area Seating / Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Beggshill Bothy
Kitchen Area
Seating / Dining
Seating Area
Bedroom
Bedroom
Shower Room
The Dog Paddock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Huntly, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Keith Sut...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem of a place!”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic little getaway, great owners and a tranquil atmosphere.
Will definitely be returning here in the future.
Highly recommended if all you want is peace and quiet.
Dog paddock was brilliant for our dogs and there are plenty of nearby forest and hill walks.
Mind and take a torch for night time walks ;-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish B
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wonderful place to take dogs away on holiday, and also get away from it all yourself. Lovely owners, beautiful scenery, clean, cosy bothy. Will not hesitate to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words, you and your hounds were amazing guests. Welcome back anytime xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina E
1 review
“Perfect doggie friendly peaceful break!”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

So fantastically well equipped little Bothy - had everything you could think of - or have forgotten! Very clean, well furnished and comfortable. The dog paddock was fantastic for our two german shepherds - they had a blast, and to have toys to use when our two destroyed their own balls was a bonus! Would highly recommend to anyone who has a pet and needs to get some peace and quiet - definitely be back! Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Tina thank you so much! So happy you enjoyed your wee break, welcome back anytime xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerryGow
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great few days staying at the bothy with our 3 doggies! We were made to feel very welcome and loved being able to use the doggy paddock knowing that it was completely safe and secure. We have since been back just to use the paddock and cannot recommend it enough! Our three absolutely love having the freedom to run around in the paddock and we feel completely at ease knowing it is fully enclosed. The bothy itself was clean, cosy and perfect for accommodating us and our 3 dogs. We would definitely recommend Beggshill Bothy to anyone with or without furbabies looking for a nice quiet holiday away and cannot recommend the paddock enough as being the owner of two sighthounds it's an absolute godsend! Overall a lovely little place set in a beautiful and peaceful spot which is equally perfect for both humans and furbabies :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words, we love having you and your crew here. See you again soon! Xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dog Paddock”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We often take our Lurcher to the dog paddock to let him run. His recall isn't great so this paddock is ideal as I had high secure fencing and the ground is in great condition. There are often a selection of toys available- although my dog is more interested in running around than playing with the toy. There is water available for the dogs too.
Would highly recommend the paddock as we love taking our dog here and like that we know he can play safely and we don't need to worry about him running away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
We love it when your loopy lurcher comes to play too, he is a super sweet boy and our pointies love playing with him!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing