We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
104
46
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
46
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door a wonderful stay pizza separate entrance surrounded by citrus trees the owner big pool very nice place would definitely go back amazing pool fresh salad home made cakes marisa courtyard di bicycles lemon
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

The rooms and facilities were excellent, the pool was bigger than we’d expected and the breakfasts were a real treat with lots of local fruits and cakes. We enjoyed the walking through the lemon groves to the beaches.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank G2398CAdavidp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We fell in love with this wonderful agriturismo the first time we visited five years ago and have been back every summer since. The location is stunning; beautifully tended grounds, old typical Sicilian buildings and an amazing pool. The staff are all without exception welcoming, pleasant and helpful, and especially Signora Marisa for whom nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast is abundant and freshly made, delicious coffee and homemade cakes, local honey and and almond milk. We often eat lunch in and enjoy fresh salads, caprese, sandwiches. The restaurant next door is superb - delicious pizzas, fish and meat dishes and yummy desserts not to mention the wine list. We often spend all day by the pool reading and playing or borrow one of the bikes and cycle to the local free beach with transparent water and fish in the sea, for another warm Sicilian welcome. Thanks to everyone- we cannot wait for our next visit!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank KBF2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We visited Chiusa di Carlo in August and where pleasantly charmed.
The mini apartment was decorated in a modern fashion while doing justice to old building.
The pool was of a decent size and well maintained.
The restaurant on site (which operates independently and at diner only) is recommendable; the stone oven pizzas are very good! It has a separate entrance for guests staying at chiusa di Carlo.
Breakfast & lunch offerings of Chiusa are simple but good!.
The grounds (full of lime trees:-) are big and through them you can walk to various beaches (pebble & sand) (15 min). Just make sure to bring water shoes.
Chiusa also offers bicycles (including children sizes) you can take as you please. They have been “buckled & dented” but do the trick.
In all we had a wonderful stay !

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Francisco76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Very nice agriturismo, stylish & friendly, rather expensive. We stayed here for one week and had booked for 2 adults and 1 18 year old daughter, had asked expresively for a separate bedroom for the daughter. Got a very stylish nice room, still little bit disappointing as at the end it was one big open room for both parents and daughter. Petty that she could not sleep apart and have more privacy, especially for the price we where paying we had hoped for this. Beside this, very nice place, great and big pool. Nice surrounded by citrus trees. Very friendly staff. Cool and relaxed breakfast outside under the trees. Additional good point is that there was a restaurant just next to the agriturisme serving great and not expensive food .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Our family was complimented out of the house with a simple "sorry".

Booked and confirmed 8 month in advance. 20 minutes before arrival we received a mail: Overbooked and suggestion of an other unacceptable place in the next village: separate double rooms, no family suite available. No further help. No answers to why-questions. All other forms of compensation declined.

If you like to last minute stress in your holidays: this is the place for 250 € / night.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank herrmanweber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews