We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
104
46
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
46
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door a wonderful stay pizza separate entrance surrounded by citrus trees the owner big pool very nice place would definitely go back amazing pool fresh salad home made cakes marisa courtyard di bicycles lemon
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We visited Chiusa di Carlo in August and where pleasantly charmed.
The mini apartment was decorated in a modern fashion while doing justice to old building.
The pool was of a decent size and well maintained.
The restaurant on site (which operates independently and at diner only) is recommendable; the stone oven pizzas are very good! It has a separate entrance for guests staying at chiusa di Carlo.
Breakfast & lunch offerings of Chiusa are simple but good!.
The grounds (full of lime trees:-) are big and through them you can walk to various beaches (pebble & sand) (15 min). Just make sure to bring water shoes.
Chiusa also offers bicycles (including children sizes) you can take as you please. They have been “buckled & dented” but do the trick.
In all we had a wonderful stay !

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Francisco76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Very nice agriturismo, stylish & friendly, rather expensive. We stayed here for one week and had booked for 2 adults and 1 18 year old daughter, had asked expresively for a separate bedroom for the daughter. Got a very stylish nice room, still little bit disappointing as at the end it was one big open room for both parents and daughter. Petty that she could not sleep apart and have more privacy, especially for the price we where paying we had hoped for this. Beside this, very nice place, great and big pool. Nice surrounded by citrus trees. Very friendly staff. Cool and relaxed breakfast outside under the trees. Additional good point is that there was a restaurant just next to the agriturisme serving great and not expensive food .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Our family was complimented out of the house with a simple "sorry".

Booked and confirmed 8 month in advance. 20 minutes before arrival we received a mail: Overbooked and suggestion of an other unacceptable place in the next village: separate double rooms, no family suite available. No further help. No answers to why-questions. All other forms of compensation declined.

If you like to last minute stress in your holidays: this is the place for 250 € / night.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank herrmanweber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We're a family of four from Liverpool in the UK and stayed here for 6 nights in August. The lemon farm and farmhouse were beautiful, and it was lovely to be able to cycle through the farm on their (free) bicycles to visit the coastline and beach.

Breakfast was enjoyable, especially the homemade cakes, plentiful fresh fruit (and juicer), and jams from the fruit grown on the farm. The swimming pool is excellent - much bigger than may be expected, and it was well kept and spotless. Being a small place the pool and its surroundings were never crowded, and the only noise was from our children jumping around!

The location was great for exploring this part of Sicily, and highlights for us included Noto, Etna and Ortigia.

Marisa, and her team, were very welcoming and always on hand for advice on the best places to eat and visit.

We'd wholeheartedly recommend this place

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 6overlongon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Weary from our busy work schedule, me and few other friends decided to escape for a short break all together. We were after some needed relax, sun and a bit of fun. Our expectations were fully embraced and exceed by this stunning Agriturismo!

We drove in maybe the hottest day ever in Sicily with no aircon in our car, by the time we arrived we were dreading a nice splash in the swimming pool and as soon as we got there we got amazed by the size of the pool as in pictures it did not appear that big!
We were welcomed by a really kind down to earth gentlemen that showed us to the room, and what a room!
We were a bit worried as we were 5 girls 20/30yo and usually rooms with so many beds are stuffy, small and warm. Not in this case!
Stunning room, freshly refurbished, well decorated and that kept the rural identity of the place. Good sized bathroom with all amenities, free bottle of water upon arrival (greatly appreciated!) great and comfy beds. The room expanded into 2 extra floors, so it felt like having your own corner of the room to yourself, what a treat!

There is also a SPA for those interested and you could book massages in advance at the humble price of 30/60 euros depending on what you want.
You could even rent a bike and cycle all along the perimeter of the property, through lemon trees and flowers.

The owner was very kind as all the rest of her staff, they treated us as friends and indulged us in the afternoon with Spritz, beers, olives, cheese and what not...

Ortigia is just a 15/20 min drive so its great for some late night fun and cocktails.
What else? free wifi all along the building, free parking, great sandwiches and salads to order from the bar and great breakfast outside in the gazebo.

Would definitely go back, thank you Marisa!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Morgana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews