We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Home Place Farmhouse Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Challacombe
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

The owner was very friendly on the phone and understanding when we were late to check in. Beautiful cottage which was perfect for what we wanted. Perishables such as milk and bread where provided. Nice walks around the area aswell as a local pub providing delicious food. Spa was a lovely surprise as a brilliant way to wind down after a hectic few months. Ide recommend this place to anyone looking to get away with there other half.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lizzy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

The cottages are spotlessly clean and very warm and cozy. There is a well equipped cottage making it easy to self cater if you wish. The spa pool was divine, and the treatments were excellent. A therapist was last minute unavailable, however, the owner (also a therapist) was so accommodating and juggled times to ensure we all had our treatments (there were 4 in our party all having two treatments each) as well as other guests, so that must've been a long day for her . She was excellent. The surrounding countryside is so pretty and the nearby pub (the Black Venus) was great with superb food. Great weekend, can't wait to return!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank shortieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Never made it here! Very slow to respond to emails. Looked great on the website. They called and cancelled as they were afraid they wouldn't meet our expectations without even trying to accommodate us or come to any arrangements. They were obviously just too busy. Tried to reason with Sarah who repeatedly called me antagonistic! So rude.
Unfortunately a most unpleasant experience. Probably a nice place :(

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank T_Robinson_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

A friend and I visited Home Place Farm House Spa this Easter for a weekend getaway. This place was perfect!

We stayed in a two bedroom cottage for two nights. The cottage was immaculate and stayed very warm. It had everything you would need for a self-catered weekend break.

The spa itself is smaller than I imagine but as the cottages were quiet (even on Easter weekend) we had the pool and sauna all to ourselves which was so relaxing. Both me and my friend had a treatment which we were pleased with and definitely worth the money!

Challacombe and the surrounding areas are beautiful, with lots of information provided on local amenities and good country walks.

This is a perfect getaway for anyone looking to slow down a bit and enjoy some quiet time. Both my friend and I would recommend Home Place Farmhouse Spa to friends/family. Thank you Sarah for such a lovely weekend

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank RachaelP2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We both loved every minute of our time here. The massage treatments where lovely. The cottage was very cute, clean, quiet and comfortable. The spa was lovely and clean. We went for a walk around the grounds which was lovely. Lots provided for breakfast and the dinner (brought to you in your cottage) was superb! Such a brilliant idea! I hope to return with friends

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Samantha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Challacombe
6.6 km away
Kentisbury Grange Hotel
Kentisbury Grange Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kentisbury
656 reviews
30.1 km away
The Luttrell Arms
The Luttrell Arms
#1 of 3 in Dunster
777 reviews
30.1 km away
Dunster Castle Hotel
Dunster Castle Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dunster
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
The Bath Hotel
The Bath Hotel
#2 of 5 in Lynmouth
261 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Home Place Farmhouse Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Place Farmhouse Spa

Address: Four Cross Way and Home Place, Challacombe, Exmoor National Park EX31 4TS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Challacombe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Challacombe
Price Range: $315 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Home Place Farmhouse Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home Place Farmhouse Spa, a place to relax and rejuvenate in a unique National Park setting, on the edge of a small village we welcome guests with personal attention in a relaxed, laid back environment. Indulge in Spa and Holistic therapies using local products sourced from here in the West Country, stay in Cottages sympathetically converted from barns adjacent to the Spa with hotel type services. Eat Traditional recipes incorporating locally sourced ingredients that are cooked to order and delivered hot to your cottage ready to eat. We offer adult only informal weekend spa breaks for couples and small groups of two to four people in a National Park setting where exploring the area, taking a walk across the moor or visiting the village pub are just as important a part of the experience as the treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Home Place Farmhouse Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing