We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
1
12
22
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
12
22
7
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Ok it is over the bus station and the hotel entrance between the in and out for coaches, but at 50 euros it's good value. The rooms on the top floor rear have a great view, they are airy, air conditioned and clean. The breakfast rolls were fresh and crisp, lots of coffee and fresh milk. All the staff have been pleasant and helpful. There is parking, but it would be awkward for a disabled or those with limited mobility as it is one hundred yards down a steep street. A great budget option.

Room Tip: Top floor rear, there is a lift.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 211Pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Situated more or less over the bus station, the front rooms of this hotel were quite noisy. The view from the back rooms wasn't so good, but much more peaceful early in the morning. It's a place that could do with some TLC, but is perfectly adequate for a couple of nights B&B on a business trip. There was plenty to eat at breakfast.
Internet connection was poor - first find somewhere there is a signal!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Hotel Miraneve is inexpensive and in a convenient situation. I travelled to and from Vila Real by bus, and the hotel was really easy to find as it is right in front of the bus station! Places in the town were an easy walk from the hotel, although initially the street layout confused me a bit.

My room was out the back of the hotel overlooking the bus station, but it wasn't as bad as that might suggest, it wasn't too noisy. The first bus, at about 6am, may have acted a bit like a distant alarm clock on the first couple of days, but it wasn't bad. What was good from being on that side of the hotel was the view, both of the western side of the town and the new looking bridge on the highway in the south. There is also a view of the mountains in the west. To observe this view I spent some time out on the balcony. The glass panels on the side of the balcony were cracked, but at the prices the hotel charge I suppose there is little money left for repairs.

The lift does not have internal doors and rightly has a notice not to leave anything touching the rim of the door. Many hotel lifts seem very slow to start off, but not the lift in Hotel Miraneve. It leaps into action immediately, almost a shock the first time.

The breakfast was good for the price that I was paying to stay in the hotel. There is also the 24 hour restaurant next to the Reception. I ate there the first night and it was amazingly good value. For €10 I had soup, salada bacalhau and 2 beers. The portion that I was given of the salad, which was served with potatoes, was huge. I did not notice smells from the restaurant, perhaps with my room being at the back of the hotel, although some mornings I woke to the smell of bacon. Maybe that was just my imagination, as the hotel wasn't serving bacon for breakfast!

Room Tip: The best rooms are those out the back, looking west away from the busy street.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeelKippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The hotel itself is rather average. Vila Real is a small town and the hotel reminds XX century small town hotels. It is what is expected.
Reception works well. Underground parking is about 100 m from the hotel and you will need remote control to open their barrier. Each time loan from the hotel one of the few controls they have in the reception and bring it back.

Ask for the room upstairs with view on the mountains.
The room itself is average and not too big. Yes, it is permanent smell of the burnt oil in the corridor but not inside rooms.
Hotel is located next to the old town, 50 m from local market opened every day from the morning.

Low price make the option attractive however do not expect too much.

Room Tip: Take a room upstairs with mountain view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krzysztof N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012 via mobile

The only but i have to write down about this place, is the barbecue smell all over the place!
The hotel stays right above a barbecue restaurant which is open 24h a day. The smell infiltrates through the whole hotel, including the rooms, and that also at night.
This is actually a shame because the hotel itself is quite ok, and the people working there are very nice.
The buffet breakfast is very reasonable, and the rooms were very spacious.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saartjept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews