We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
23
26
35
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
26
35
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the ground floor beds were very comfortable bath mat minutes from the airport proximity
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Roedd fy ngwaith dros nos yma'n gryno, ond mae pob peth yn cael ei ystyried, mae'n westy unigryw. Ddim yn eithaf bwtît, ond mae ganddynt eu steil eu hunain. Roedd yr holl bethau sylfaenol yn eu lle - daeth i mewn yn y nos a gadawodd yn gynnar y diwrnod wedyn, felly mae fy adolygiad yn arwynebol, ond nid oes gennyf unrhyw gwynion am fy arhosiad.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank OilManOlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

This was my first visit. The place is literally walking distance from the airport. Free shuttle, wifi and there was a Father's Day special when I was there. There was local and international food options which was really well done. Very nice and modern layout inside. I will return.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank thenumber1reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

This is my third time visiting the Regent Star Hotel on business. A very nice hotel, receptionists at front desk have been welcoming, quick and professional. Food is delicious, to say the least and I met with friendly waiting staff each time. I've only opted for standard rooms which are spacious and the bed is super comfortable. Parts of the hotel on the exterior seem to be under some construction. Would definitely return, next time with my family.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClaraH709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times on business. Not impressed lately. I definitely would not pay to stay here. Seems that you never get change from US dollars or TT dollars unless you're a local. Don't pay with a card.
Lately the service attitude is sloppy.
Meals take forever to get to you.
All but one of the attentive staff have left. Not surprised.
NOT recommended at all.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
3  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

The room was clean but with stains everywhere at furniture, wall, bathroom. The furniture were worn out. I had to open my suitcase one the bed because the room wasn't equipped with any appropriate furniture. You might say that the food at the restaurant that was dissent. The hotel is equipped with a bar.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank georgek823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews