We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
29
31
4
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
31
4
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomgreat locationdining tablemaster bathkitchen suppliesski conciergeeasy access to everythingnice appliancesmain liftnew constructiontwin bedscondounitstaosslopesskiingboots
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Major, major construction 50 feet from condo's. All day, from sunrise till after sunset. LOUD. VERY LOUD.
There is no parking available on site or close.
Very limited places to eat in area.
Zero nightlife.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Ozman17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snakedance_Condos, Front Office Manager at Snakedance Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016


We are so sorry that the construction was still going on at the new resort. They were suppose to complete before the season began, but ran into delays. We never have had parking on site, but I hope you found our Valets helpful. Taos Ski Valley is known as a skier's mountain and therefore, nightlife is limited to about 10:00pm. We hope you will give us another chance sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

The condos are very nice. We stayed in condo 308 which faces the new construction of The Blake. The condo is very comfy, cozy and nicely put together and well laid out. The kitchen is a very nice size with ss appliances.

The overall place is nice with a huge fireplace in the lounge area with ample seating. There is a small convenience store with all of the staples including beer and wine. The ski in/ski out is perfect with an attended storage area for ski supplies.

There is a nice restaurant/bar with a limited menu but ample for a hotel setting. There are other restaurants within very close walking distance.

I can't say enough about how friendly the people are here! Everywhere we went the people were very nice. This is our first time to the Taos Ski Valley (we usually ski Breck). I am not a perfect skier, hehe, I fell several times and people would actually stop and ask me if I was okay and if I needed help! This was a first. The ski patrol was even kind enough to lift my son down the mountain due to him falling and experiencing pain from a previous hip injury. We could not be more grateful.

There is a nice restaurant near the ski lift named Rhoda's which was nice. The food was tasty and reasonably priced. They had nice cocktails along with some hot concoctions to warm your bones. They were a little slow but it was early in the season.

ALL OF THIS BEING SAID.....they are building a new hotel across the street and the noise level is OFF THE CHAIN!!! I would definitely return to Snakedance Condominium but NOT until I was sure the construction was complete. The noise is from dark thirty to dark thirty. Cranes, work trucks, construction workers were all extremely LOUD!!!! There was not a moments peace. I understand there must be progress but I would not have booked during this time!

Pics in comments

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank GeoffandCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snakedance_Condos, Front Office Manager at Snakedance Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

We are so sorry that the construction was still going on. They were due to finish well before the season was to begin, however, they ran into delays and had snow removal issues on their roof. Thank you for all your kind words and I do sincerely hope you return again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Yes, there is construction all over. What is coming will be awesome and worth the inconvenience. You can pull right up to the door and leave your luggage even though the parking is gone. Then, a staff member follows you up to park your car in general parking and gives you a lift back. No big deal! You cannot get closer to the slopes than this. Very convenient staffed ski storage. You walk out the door by storage and have maybe 100 feet to where you get on the lift. Inside the building are a small convenience store with made to order burritos from early morning until 2pm. The store has everything you need including full liquor. The restaurant and bar also within the building is friendly, great drinks and great burgers. After you arrive back from skiing, there is no need to even leave the building. There is a Jacuzzi, sauna, and laundry on site. Our room was on the second floor (205). It is ground level to the storage. Some might not like it due to it being at ground level and people can walk by. For us, we people watched those going by so we enjoyed it. As for the interiors of the condos- they are clean, newer, large (we had 1br and three people- one on the pull out). Huge kitchen with everything you need. I've stayed in much smaller, much older, much more expensive in Vail and we enjoyed this so much more.
The office staff is very accommodating. We checked in early and checked out late. I know this can't always be accommodated due to arrivals and departures, but they were willing! They made great recommendations, took care of all of our needs, and the entire staff was very friendly. We are already planning our trip back for Christmas 2016!

Room Tip: 2nd floor is the most convenient
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Retiringonaboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snakedance_Condos, Front Office Manager at Snakedance Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate your acknowledgement on our service. Our mission is to be the best that we can be. We look forward to seeing you during the Christmas season.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We traveled as a part of a ski club and were very delighted by accommodations and service. Location is great. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. Our club always stay in Snakedance Condos and never regretted it.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jux2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snakedance_Condos, Front Office Manager at Snakedance Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2016

Thank you for your kind review! We strive to have our guests have a pleasant experience and have them return year after year! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

The Snakedance is a great place to stay! It's location is fabulous - right at the main lift - and the staff are very courteous and always willing to help! There is a great deal of construction going on in TSV and the Snakedance staff do everything they can to minimize any construction issues - which is huge because if you've ever been around construction, you know there are always issues. However, the staff at the Snakedance are proactive in working to ensure everyone's stay at the Snakedance is the best. I plan to stay there again this year, regardless of the construction because they do things right!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ARMR_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snakedance_Condos, Front Office Manager at Snakedance Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2016

Thank you for you kind review. We strive to make our guests feel like they want to return year after year. This year has been a challenge with the construction at the TSV and it helps to know that you appreciate the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews