We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place right at the lift.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Snakedance Condominiums
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I had a family of 4 (two teenagers) and we stayed in a one bedroom, one bath. The two girls stayed on the sleeper sofa. The main bedroom was fine. Furnishings are nice, nothing over the top. We did have an issue with the TV but I think that was the satellite providers fault. Our oven had an issue but the lodge was able to have maintenance look at it. It was really nice to have ski storage there and they kept your boots so when you were done for the day your boots were there ready and they would store your skis for you right there at the lodge. Parking is off site but they will follow you out to the parking area and bring you back so you don't have to walk after you unload. Be sure and get groceries BEFORE you come in if you can back in Taos. There is a convenience store with quite a bit of stuff but we planned to cook alot and had to go back to Taos for a grocery run. This place is right at the lift. Ski rentals all around and a couple of good places to eat close by when you want to not cook. Hondo's in the lodge is good and a great value and the Stray Dog is just a very short walk and is a cool little bar with good food. There are others but those are what we tried. There are no ceiling fans so if you sleep with a fan make sure the room has one. We found one in the closet.

Room Tip: See if there is a mountain view room. We faced another condo building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank townby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Major, major construction 50 feet from condo's. All day, from sunrise till after sunset. LOUD. VERY LOUD.
There is no parking available on site or close.
Very limited places to eat in area.
Zero nightlife.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Ozman17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snakedance_Condos, Front Office Manager at Snakedance Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016


We are so sorry that the construction was still going on at the new resort. They were suppose to complete before the season began, but ran into delays. We never have had parking on site, but I hope you found our Valets helpful. Taos Ski Valley is known as a skier's mountain and therefore, nightlife is limited to about 10:00pm. We hope you will give us another chance sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

The condos are very nice. We stayed in condo 308 which faces the new construction of The Blake. The condo is very comfy, cozy and nicely put together and well laid out. The kitchen is a very nice size with ss appliances.

The overall place is nice with a huge fireplace in the lounge area with ample seating. There is a small convenience store with all of the staples including beer and wine. The ski in/ski out is perfect with an attended storage area for ski supplies.

There is a nice restaurant/bar with a limited menu but ample for a hotel setting. There are other restaurants within very close walking distance.

I can't say enough about how friendly the people are here! Everywhere we went the people were very nice. This is our first time to the Taos Ski Valley (we usually ski Breck). I am not a perfect skier, hehe, I fell several times and people would actually stop and ask me if I was okay and if I needed help! This was a first. The ski patrol was even kind enough to lift my son down the mountain due to him falling and experiencing pain from a previous hip injury. We could not be more grateful.

There is a nice restaurant near the ski lift named Rhoda's which was nice. The food was tasty and reasonably priced. They had nice cocktails along with some hot concoctions to warm your bones. They were a little slow but it was early in the season.

ALL OF THIS BEING SAID.....they are building a new hotel across the street and the noise level is OFF THE CHAIN!!! I would definitely return to Snakedance Condominium but NOT until I was sure the construction was complete. The noise is from dark thirty to dark thirty. Cranes, work trucks, construction workers were all extremely LOUD!!!! There was not a moments peace. I understand there must be progress but I would not have booked during this time!

Pics in comments

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank GeoffandCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snakedance_Condos, Front Office Manager at Snakedance Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

We are so sorry that the construction was still going on. They were due to finish well before the season was to begin, however, they ran into delays and had snow removal issues on their roof. Thank you for all your kind words and I do sincerely hope you return again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Yes, there is construction all over. What is coming will be awesome and worth the inconvenience. You can pull right up to the door and leave your luggage even though the parking is gone. Then, a staff member follows you up to park your car in general parking and gives you a lift back. No big deal! You cannot get closer to the slopes than this. Very convenient staffed ski storage. You walk out the door by storage and have maybe 100 feet to where you get on the lift. Inside the building are a small convenience store with made to order burritos from early morning until 2pm. The store has everything you need including full liquor. The restaurant and bar also within the building is friendly, great drinks and great burgers. After you arrive back from skiing, there is no need to even leave the building. There is a Jacuzzi, sauna, and laundry on site. Our room was on the second floor (205). It is ground level to the storage. Some might not like it due to it being at ground level and people can walk by. For us, we people watched those going by so we enjoyed it. As for the interiors of the condos- they are clean, newer, large (we had 1br and three people- one on the pull out). Huge kitchen with everything you need. I've stayed in much smaller, much older, much more expensive in Vail and we enjoyed this so much more.
The office staff is very accommodating. We checked in early and checked out late. I know this can't always be accommodated due to arrivals and departures, but they were willing! They made great recommendations, took care of all of our needs, and the entire staff was very friendly. We are already planning our trip back for Christmas 2016!

Room Tip: 2nd floor is the most convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Retiringonaboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snakedance_Condos, Front Office Manager at Snakedance Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate your acknowledgement on our service. Our mission is to be the best that we can be. We look forward to seeing you during the Christmas season.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We traveled as a part of a ski club and were very delighted by accommodations and service. Location is great. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. Our club always stay in Snakedance Condos and never regretted it.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jux2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snakedance_Condos, Front Office Manager at Snakedance Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2016

Thank you for your kind review! We strive to have our guests have a pleasant experience and have them return year after year! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taos Ski Valley
0.1 km away
The Blake at Taos Ski Valley
The Blake at Taos Ski Valley
#1 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
105 reviews
0.1 km away
Alpine Village Suites
Alpine Village Suites
#2 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
150 reviews
23.9 km away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#2 of 15 in Taos
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
#5 of 9 in Red River
241 reviews
28 km away
The Lodge at Angel Fire Resort
23.5 km away
The Historic Taos Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snakedance Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snakedance Condominiums

Address: 110 Sutton Place, Taos Ski Valley, NM 87525
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos Ski Valley
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Taos Ski Valley
Price Range: $292 - $1,147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Snakedance Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Snakedance Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snakedance Condominiums Hotel Taos Ski Valley
Snakedance Condominiums Taos County/Taos Ski Valley, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing