We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
29
32
4
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
32
4
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room great location dining table master bath kitchen supplies ski concierge easy access to everything nice appliances main lift new construction twin beds condo units taos slopes skiing boots
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Seems the entire 3rd floor was having the same problem. You could not turn the heat down and another party on the floor left a day early due to the excessive room temperature. We had to leave the windows and balcony door open at all times or the room temperature was unbearable. That being said, the condo is very nice and right in the middle of everything which minimizes the walking needed.

  • Stayed: December 2015
    • Service
1  Thank CoppellCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snakedance_Condos, Front Office Manager at Snakedance Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2016

Thank you for your kind review. We take pride in our service here at the Snakedance. Our units have Hydronic Heating, which means that they are heated by water that flows through the pipes under the floor. It is slow to warm and slow to cool. We hope that you will return for another visit to our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Convenient and a great location. However, a few changes have been made that the website does not reflect. There is no fitness center any more. The complimentary shuttle to/from the airport is no more either. The sauna was not working and the hot tub area is indoors and very small. But the rooms are nice, big kitchen; bedrooms were a good size. And you can't beat the convenience to slope side. For the most part our stay was very comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank donna282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2015 via mobile

I want to give 4 and half stars for this resort. People there are friendly. The room we have is great! It has kitchen and big bathroom. The bed is so comfy. And there is a gas fire place. The location is great too. Go to the R2 then you can walk to the lift.

The only thing is the sauna room is broken. But everything is good!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank peggystott1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015

16 members of our ski club visited starting on Valentine's Day. Roger, the GM of Snakedance, met us at the airport and took us by bus to the condos. They had our luggage in our rooms when we arrived. The location can't be beat as we were able to walk out the door of the lodge and get on lift 1. They also had a manned locker room for us to store our ski gear at no charge. Everything we mentioned to the desk or staff was attended to promptly. Our room was spacious enough for two couples with a fireplace in den and one in our bedroom. Nice! Good-sized kitchen with a large refrigerator and stove so we could eat in and save some $$. We also took advantage of the hot tub at end of day 3 and it helped the sore legs and tired body immensely. Enjoyed this place and it's staff immensely. If we are able to come back for a return trip to Taos, this is where we'll come.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015 via mobile

Loved staying here. The management goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The GM personally picked my ski club up at the airport, and hosted us at his home for a lovely dinner one night. The entire stay was comfortable and the condo was well appointed and spotless. I'll be back...

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaLouHouston_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews