We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grreat location and well kept condo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Snakedance Condominiums
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Recently returned from Taos. The Snakedance condo was perfectly located fro three generations of skiers. we could go in and out easily for lunch and breaks. The condo was large and clean. I would recommend staying there and will again with my family.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanbY1770AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snakedance_Condos, Manager at Snakedance Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Thank you for your kind review after your recent stay with us at the Snakedance Condominiums. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we greatly appreciate your feedback and will be passing your comments on to our team. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2015

Seems the entire 3rd floor was having the same problem. You could not turn the heat down and another party on the floor left a day early due to the excessive room temperature. We had to leave the windows and balcony door open at all times or the room temperature was unbearable. That being said, the condo is very nice and right in the middle of everything which minimizes the walking needed.

  • Stayed: December 2015
    • Service
1  Thank CoppellCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snakedance_Condos, Front Office Manager at Snakedance Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2016

Thank you for your kind review. We take pride in our service here at the Snakedance. Our units have Hydronic Heating, which means that they are heated by water that flows through the pipes under the floor. It is slow to warm and slow to cool. We hope that you will return for another visit to our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Convenient and a great location. However, a few changes have been made that the website does not reflect. There is no fitness center any more. The complimentary shuttle to/from the airport is no more either. The sauna was not working and the hot tub area is indoors and very small. But the rooms are nice, big kitchen; bedrooms were a good size. And you can't beat the convenience to slope side. For the most part our stay was very comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank donna282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2015 via mobile

I want to give 4 and half stars for this resort. People there are friendly. The room we have is great! It has kitchen and big bathroom. The bed is so comfy. And there is a gas fire place. The location is great too. Go to the R2 then you can walk to the lift.

The only thing is the sauna room is broken. But everything is good!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank peggystott1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015

16 members of our ski club visited starting on Valentine's Day. Roger, the GM of Snakedance, met us at the airport and took us by bus to the condos. They had our luggage in our rooms when we arrived. The location can't be beat as we were able to walk out the door of the lodge and get on lift 1. They also had a manned locker room for us to store our ski gear at no charge. Everything we mentioned to the desk or staff was attended to promptly. Our room was spacious enough for two couples with a fireplace in den and one in our bedroom. Nice! Good-sized kitchen with a large refrigerator and stove so we could eat in and save some $$. We also took advantage of the hot tub at end of day 3 and it helped the sore legs and tired body immensely. Enjoyed this place and it's staff immensely. If we are able to come back for a return trip to Taos, this is where we'll come.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taos Ski Valley
0.1 km away
The Blake at Taos Ski Valley
The Blake at Taos Ski Valley
#1 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
127 reviews
23.9 km away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#2 of 14 in Taos
1,245 reviews
0.1 km away
Alpine Village Suites
Alpine Village Suites
#2 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Alpine Lodge & Suites
Alpine Lodge & Suites
#5 of 9 in Red River
243 reviews
2.9 km away
Columbine Inn & Conference Center
Columbine Inn & Conference Cente...
#2 of 6 in Taos Ski Valley
87 reviews
0.2 km away
Powderhorn Suites & Condominiums
Powderhorn Suites & Condominiums
#4 of 7 in Taos Ski Valley
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snakedance Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snakedance Condominiums

Address: 110 Sutton Place, Taos Ski Valley, NM 87525
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos Ski Valley
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Taos Ski Valley
Price Range: $282 - $706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Snakedance Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Snakedance Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snakedance Condominiums Hotel Taos Ski Valley
Snakedance Condominiums Taos County/Taos Ski Valley, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing