We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay with a warm welcome and no fuss”
other travellers have booked this property
The Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Kitchen
The Master Bedroom Wood pizza oven in courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Wood pizza oven in courtyard
Our function barn which is available for use by residents
The Courtyard
Views across the fields
Out the back of the cottages
lovely beams from the stables
Breakfast either in your cottage or in the Farm House for £7 per head
In the middle of the countryside but only 10 minutes from Bedford Centre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ravensden, Bedford, Bedfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Garfoots
Watlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay with a warm welcome and no fuss”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a perfect place to stay for us whilst at an equestrian event in keysoe. We arrived on Friday night later than expected with no food and we were totally exhausted. In a few minutes we had a lovely comfortable place to stay and a fish and chip supper which was great. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast and the no hassles arrangements on this stay. We would definitely like to return for a longer stay in the future. An absolute Gem in the countryside.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in a stunning tranquil location”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for one night in February and cannot rate it highly enough. The owners Graham and Julia gave us a warm welcome and nothing seemed too much trouble. The cottage is very well equipped providing everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The owners have given careful attention to the things that make accommodation exceptional rather than just average and we would have no hesitation in recommending a stay here to any of our friends. Hoping to make a return visit in May but will stay for a few days just to explore a little more. Only passing through yesterday but we found a gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort away from home and tranquility
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sy223
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Contemporary comfortable and quaint - perfect”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Ascot for a weekend. The barn still has beautiful original features yet is converted with a modern and elegant finish. The room, living area, bathroom and kitchen have everything you need to feel at home. The surroundings are serene, and so provide the perfect escape from the noise of the city. Graham was very friendly and helpful both in booking and during our stay. All in all we would highly recommend the Ascot.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyS25
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect accomodation with perfect hosts!”
Reviewed 18 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Ascot one bedroomed accomodation at outfields farm and had a wonderful time. Owners were very helpful, easy going and friendly... Nothing was too much trouble. Communication was excellent. The accomodation is very modern and everything is provided. There is an outdoor area with seating etc which would be great in the warm weather. We would definitely recommend!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger K
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation, Beautiful, Peaceful Location - Top Class”
Reviewed 19 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely weekend break at Outfields Farm Barn, Ascot apartment. Very well appointed, all the mod cons, clean and modern interior decor, and very comfortable. The apartment was warm and cozy, with lighting to suit your mood, making us feel very much at home. The owner was very helpful and informative when needed. The locations is wonderful and peaceful in beautiful farmland surroundings, a good central location as a base. The converted barn/stables apartments are set in a lovely courtyard setting maintaining the original rustic appearance, while offering relaxing outdoor seating.
This was so much nicer that an standard hotel room with more facilities and allowed is the flexibility to do as we pleased.
We would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, Modern, Great value with flexibility
Liked least: Nothing to fault
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing