We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
36
33
10
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
33
10
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed in quite few CPs around the world but this one was very disappointing.
First the good one: It was clean !
However the rooms need some renovation.
They are advertising balcony but what is it worth if you can't open the windows. Also the AC is quite noisy. Breakfast very basic. Smokers around in the lobby. Finally they didn't allow me to take an orange juice from the coffee bar to my room.
Lack of English speaking stuff caused delays during check-inn/out.
Hope there are better options in Ordos

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank drsu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

Very nice hotel approx. 30 minutes north of the "Ghost City Ordos" and approx. 1 hour south of the Kubaqi Desert. The hotel has international standard and one of the nicest and kindest staff I ever met on my trips. Some speak English very well and the service is outstanding. They helped us to organize a taxi for the two weekend days in order to travel to the "new city of ordos" and the Kubaqi desert. These two locations are very unique if you are looking for something different.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MichaelfromChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 3 nights in april. The hotel is very well equipped for large conferences or events but is very quiet and empty at other times. It was a bit spooky. We were 2 of only a handful of guests staying at the time. The rooms were very comfortable but a very long and lonely walk from the entrance to the hotel. It seemed that entire sections of the huge hotel were unused-(lights off and no heating), the pool was also empty (which was very disappointing! I could see it from my window) and the "spa" was also closed. It seems that the Crowne Plaza (much like many parts of Ordos) was built for a population of people that never showed up.
The breakfast buffet was good, however the restaurant menu in the evenings was very limited. On the second night i had to ask the front desk if the restaurant was actually open because all the lights were off. Once we were assured it was open we shown to a table and the lights were turned on over our table only- the rest of the restaurant was left in the dark. Also the waitresses didn't know what beer was so i had to ask her to open the fridge so i could point one out.
The front desk staff were usually extremely friendly and the morning manager was wonderful. Also a mention to the concierge who was always friendly, smiling and very welcoming. Although the stay was fine for the 3 nights, the next time i'll stay somewhere with more atmosphere and signs of life and less of a David Lynch vibe.

Room Tip: If you don't want a long walk, request a room closer to the entrance.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank beauemmett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014

This is a good Hotel in Ordos. Staff speaks good English and the restaurants offer diverse Asian cuisines.

Each staff member goes the extra mile to cater to your requests and make you stay a very pleasant one.

During our stay, Ms. Dolly Hou, took care of every single detail to organise our day tour at Ordos. Ms. Hou's hospitality is highly commendable. Her courtesy made our stay a the hotel a lifetime memory for our family !!

Would recommend this Hotel to each and every one visiting Ordos.

Mohan
India

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank rajudkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

you are in Ordos, a city with no longer a growing economy, and the hotel is already feeling the cost of the years.
it is easy to see the hotel was build for a higher usage rate than nowadays, the bars and lounges that were probably busy years ago, now are not working anymore.
the rooms are ok, but vey tiny to accommodate an extra bed.
overall is a good hotel, but i would expect more for a hotel carrying the Crowne trademark, nevertheless probably is still the best option in town

Room Tip: the rooms at B ale are at the back of the hotel, no noise at all
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arthur c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews