We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
36
33
10
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
33
10
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I was very impressed with the room. It was clean, roomy, and had nice touches that I, unfortunately, did not have time to use; like the biggest flat screen I've ever seen in a hotel. There's a business desk. There are sofa chairs and a recliner.

The bed was very comfortable. I slept well.

The bathroom, which is stocked with high-end toiletries, and paraben-free soaps, is set apart from the sleeping area. I appreciated that. It made the room feel a bit like an apartment.

Very comfortable bath robes and cushy slippers.

I had breakfast here. It was so-so. There was no bacon, unfortunately, among other non-Chinese things I like to eat for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Victorious_MUH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

The positives for this place are that it is well located and you can walk to the main street etc, it is clean and reasonably well appointed.

The biggest negative was that the rooms were heated like ovens. I and others had to get the hotel to unlock the balcony doors to let in some subzero air. I ended up sleeping with the door open despite it getting down to minus 5C overnight.

No wifi in the rooms but available in the lobby area.

Breakfast was basic. Apparently a Mongolian cappuccino consists of frothy milk with no coffee!

Room Tip: Make sure the balcony door opens in case you need temperature control
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachSwaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

It was the Miss World contest that took us to Ordos, the Hotel Crown Plaza is were the contestants were staying. The hotel is grand! The bigest barrier was that unless you spoke The language, it was very difficult to make yourself understood. So take a crash course or a phrase book. Rooms are spacious and facilities are excellent. The staff really try but speak very limited English. The simplest of things take a long time. On arrival at the airport unless you have the name of your hotel written in Chinese you will not be understood........

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews